Another Caravan Update!

Well folks, it’s getting there! I actually moved a chair out there in the weekend. That’s right. Furnished. 😀

Here’s some photos!

Welcome to my caravan! Take a seat 🙂

Still to do: Lots. The cracked side window held together by the stick on plastic will be replaced like the front one was, and the two cloudy cracked plastic front windows I will make look like fake stained glass. Starting on that soon. I’d love to have doors for the cabinets here too, but I can’t see that happening, so will make do with putting pretty things in it. Like craft supplies .*beams*

The to-be-replaced window is on the right side, tucked behind that cabinet that needs to be anchored up by the ceiling 🙂 Thats the wooden bowl I’m lampshading, and it’s a bit messy still…

Ceiling needs a few stencils – I’m thinking of dragonflies and waterlilies. Why? Because they don’t fit with anything else, and I like that.

Printers tray is going to go on the black wall too – for trinkets and treasures alive alive o!

I need handles for the drawers, but thats no big deal. I’ll modge podge the table tops (thanks to Three Blind Wives for the Modge Podge Mania, the inspiration filtered through to me when I needed it!). I have covered the hole in the ceiling and created a ‘lampshade’ from a wallpaper covered wooden fruit bowl – I’ll post photos, I know you’ll need them.

Cupboard which needs a paint along the front.

I do have to paint the front of the cupboard around the door, and then trim – and I forgot to put the trim by the floor along the front by the door, I’ll do that tomorrow. That trim? That looks frilly? It’s a crepe paper streamer. Cut to size, attached with wallpaper glue. Funny, huh. Looks alright, and I’m happy with it 🙂

The good thing is, you can take this tour from your seat. Glad you took it, yet? It’s comfy… 😀

I don’t think I’ll bother with curtains – I do need a new door at some stage, and many other things that I currently don’t remember. Still, I think it’s looking a lot better now…  here’s the link to the first post, if you’re curious! When I’m all in there I’ll do a proper before and after.. 😀

And some of the done list: Painted the ceiling with more blue, and sponged on the silver and gold. Wallpapered all the walls. Covered the edges and gaps with crepe paper streamer (when the walls move away from the wallpaper, gaps appear. HIGHLY annoying.). Paint cleaned off the floor. Doesn’t sound like much… but it kinda was. I’m pretty happy with it, though!

Posted on September 2, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Love it! Looking great, Ami – well done 😀

  2. hey looking good dudess, next time I come over I would like a guided tour from the chair while I’m sipping on one your delicious coffees.

Leave a Reply

