Peacock Pie Polish SUPER SPAM POST :D

The awesome Serra from Peacock Pie has been super busy making polishes … polishes that I can’t resist πŸ˜€ I have a whole bunch of them to share today – please excuse the short nails, I removed the acrylics. Full disclosure, most of these were bought by me (I regret NOTHING!) some were sent because she is a sweetheart, and we bounce polish back and forward to each other. So, not free for review per se, but just because I am a lucky sausage πŸ˜€

Astrella: Mint, purple, teal matte glitter, lilac metallic hexes in a clear base with a lovely sprinkling of spectraflair for added rainbows πŸ™‚

peacock pie astrella 1

I have layered it here over Color Club Wild Cactus – one coat of Astrella over all nails except the pinky nail, which has two coats.

peacock pie astrella

Next is Midnight Dreary – one from her Fairy collection, based around some gorgeous artworks by…This has periwinkle, red and black glitter and large holo silver dots (for the moon!) in a deep jelly base. I thought this would be sheer, so I layered it over Miki no 29 – just one coat… check this out, I left my index nail bare of Midnight Dreary for this photo so you can see how dense this polish is.

peacock pie moonlight dreary

Gorgeous! It would be opaque on it’s own in 2 coats, I think, but I do like layering them over creme bases, it just makes the edges a bit tidier looking sometimes.But seriously, any colour underneath would work, this puppy is so dense and awesome.

peacock pie moonlight dreart 2

Pet Storm Dragon – over Black

peacock pie pet storm dragon 1

This is another holographic glitter topper in a clear base, but I think she made this one for me πŸ˜€ Dragon in the title, blue, purple, holographic? Yep, made it for me.

peacock pie pet storm dragon 2

One coat over the middle two finger nails, two coats over index and pinky. So pretty! After swatching I put this combo back on πŸ˜€

peacock pie pet storm dragon shade

Royally Sparkled – 3 coats on it’s own

peacock pie royally sparkled 1

I love this polish, and am sad I couldn’t get better photos of it!

peacock pie royally sparkled 2

This is one I should have layered, though it is plenty opaque on it’s own, just to tidy the edges up because I can’t paint straight πŸ˜€ I love the copper, gold and silver mix of glitter, and the way it pops against the purple!

peacock pie royally sparkled

and last for today is Seaweed – 3 coats

peacock pie seaweed 1

this is an interesting polish!Mid green crelly base and a mix of periwinkle and white glitters with a sprinkle of navy. I will layer this one next time too, to tidy up the edges, but it’s a very nice, slightly subdued polish.

peacock pie seaweed

Love these! You can check out Serra’s blog here, and I think she is changing her shop sites too, but in the meantime you can find her Etsy shop here πŸ™‚

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on August 20, 2014, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. These are absolutely stunning! I love adding striking features to nails – just recently did some cheeky little watermelon nails myself! Keep writing, and painting your nails, and sharing πŸ˜‰ Emma xx
    anomalousmebeauty.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

