Notoriously Morbid Haul :D

I went back for more. I have no guilt šŸ˜€ Carrie from Notoriously Morbid has some GORGEOUS eyeshadows and lipbalms, and some amazing customer service too. What’s not to love?

NM haul

and… lollies!!!! šŸ˜€

Quick swatches! In all of these pictures, the middle section is over Dark Hearts primer. The tops and bottoms are over bare skin. Primer seems to make these stay on my eyelids longer, but these shadows are super pigmented even without primer, as you can see šŸ˜€

The green/golds: from left to right: Rain on Cold Glass, Andorian, and Kilgharrah. I know I’ve swatched Kilgharrah before. But it’s so pretty, I wanted to swatch it again šŸ˜€

NM greens shade

Sun

NM greens sun

Rain on Cold Glass: VEGAN. Lovely cool toned gold, with what looks like silver and lilac/pink shimmer. Can’t wait to pair this with Kilgharrah!

NM Rain on Cold Glass

Andorian: VEGAN.Ā  Very pigmented green with a teal blue undertone, and a lighter leaf green interference shimmer. I think this will be an amazing eyeliner.

NM Andorian

The darks: from left to right, shade: 13 Black Rainbows, Hearts of Black Lace, Velvet Hammer

NM purples shade

Sun

NM purples sun

Velvet Hammer: VEGAN – plum base, looks deep purple in the packet. However, on the skin that amazing lavender interference shimmer dominates, so a much brighter purple overall.

NM Hearts of Black Lace

Hearts of Black Lace: NOT VEGAN. Wow. I need to get a full size of this, too! The overall effect is one of a deep copper toned brown, but.. no, not quite! When I was applying it I noticed a very blackened base, and the pigment was duochromatic red and gold – when blended it looks copper chocolate brown. I adore this!

NM Velvet Hammer

13 Black Rainbows: VEGAN. Estelle gave me a little sample of this, which I decanted immediately into a small plastic pottle, and bought another sample to top up that pottle šŸ˜€ Looks plain dusty black in the bag, but mixed in with the pigment is plenty of teeeny tiny iridescent blue/purple /green / orange (the glitter I buy for my polish they call it a rainbow mix) flakes. I mean tiny, too. So, this is not a glitter, it is out and out stunning.

NM 13 Black Rainbows

I also bought a full size of Mystique – Carrie sent a free sample of that with my last order, and I knew I needed a larger version šŸ˜€Ā  Also two lip balms (coffin kissers) – Vanilla Veil (deep smooth vanilla scent – with a floral note??) and Strangely Charming Cherry – which is cherry scented and yes, charming. Not strangely. It’s just lovely šŸ˜€ The moisturising qualities of these last a long time on my lips, the shine doesn’t so much, and they aren’t sticky at all, but the slip and smooth lasts for ages. (about an hour at a guess? Goodly long time!)

Here is what my arm looks like now. Every time I do one of these I want to keep my arms all stripey and colourful all day. There must be a way we can do that šŸ˜€

NM all of the pretties

Have a lovely colourful day!

Ami

Disclaimer: I bought all these, or they were free samples as she does because she is lovely, there is no kickback for me for writing this, or in saying check out her shop! So… check out her shop, ok? šŸ˜€

Posted on February 22, 2014, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Wow beautiful swatches and a lovely post šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

