More Notoriously Morbid Swatches :)

A quick post! I went back and ordered some more goodies from Carrie at Notoriously Morbid – not included in these swatches is Kilgarrah, as I had that in the last post (here). I did need a full size of this, and I’m glad I got it ๐Ÿ˜€

As before, these arrived promptly (to the far corner of the globe, how a globe has corners I don’t know but regardless), and well packed. Carrie also added a few free samples which is always lovely and surprising… but, CHECK THIS OUT!

NM lot 2.3

She wrote a little thank you on this note, for the last review I did, and said she’d noted my comments about the vegan shadows, and only sent me vegan samples. This totally blew me away! That’s some amazing attention to detail, and incredible thoughtfulness right there. I just hope my comment didn’t read like I was complaining, because I wasn’t. ๐Ÿ˜€

Swatches! These are over Dark Heart Designs primer, and smudged on with my finger. I do find though, that these swatches are pretty indicative of the pigmentation levels on the eye, too – i.e, very. ๐Ÿ˜€ All descriptions are my own, she has better on her site ๐Ÿ˜€

left to right – Belle’s Bounty (gold), Stake of Holly (green with blue overlay), Stripper Zombie (green with gold shimmer)NM lot 2.1

Left to right – The Doctor’s Wife (deep blue), Mystique (deep aqua blue with teal shimmer), No Warmth Could Warm (light blue shimmer with lilac duochrome).

NM lot 2

And all together now…

NM lot 2.2

Ahhhh.

I have do have one complaint. I just put in another order, and I didn’t swatch these before I did. I did order Mystique in a full size, but I should ALSO have got No Warmth Could Warm, The Doctors Wife, and Stake of Holly. ARRGH! She is too good at this!! ๐Ÿ˜€

There is a new webshop, too, nicely laid out and easy to find things, and another Coffin Kisser (don’t let the name put you off if such things tend to, they are pretty much the best lip balms I have EVER tried, and I’m not being paid to say so) – it’s cherry, which is exciting. Plus, as noted about, Carrie is just a lovely person, so I’d doubly recommend her products ๐Ÿ˜€

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on February 3, 2014, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

