Too Many Untrieds 2: Zoya, W7, Nubar etc

W7

W7 Pink Suede – 1 coat, no top coat

W7 Pink Suede

no sunlight! But this is a very pretty deep pink, and I’d imagine top coat brings out that silver shimmer.

W7 Pink Suede 1

W7 Metallic Jupiter – 2 coats, no top coat

W7 Metallic Jupiter

Oh, wow. I love glass fleck shimmer, and multi-chromes, so no surprise that I adore this. I was surprised at how opaque it was at 2 coats! And the pink/purple/blue shifts were gorgeous.

W7 Metallic Jupiter 1

NUBAR

Toasted Marshmallow – 2 coats, no top coat

Nubar Toasted Marshmallow

This is a very jelly polish, but it became opaque at 2 coats. Strange! Also, it reminds me of baby poo. Not good. But a nice flattering colour, and for me, a good base for some of my other glitters 😀

Nubar Toasted Marshmallow 1

Nubar On The Radar – 2 coats, no top coat

Nubar On The Radar

Crelly, and just a gorgeous colour. My camera wants to show all these as much lighter than they actually are, argh! But it was a flattering deep terracotta orange,  looking almost red in the sunlight. This polish had been sitting for a good few months, and some of the pigment was separating out, but a good shake got it all mixed back up again.

Nubar On The Radar 1

Nubar Contempo – 1 coat no top coat.

Nubar Contempo

Matte!  Surprise! Lovely deep raspberry, blue toned pink.

Nubar Contempo 1

Nubar Reclaim – 2 coats, no top coat.

Nubar Reclaim

I’ve been wanting to try this for ages, and I’m sad I waited so long, it’s gorgeous. Deep emerald green, and even though there was no direct sunlight, you can see the holographic shimmer still. Sorry I couldn’t get a better photo!

Nubar Reclaim 1

Peripera Rose Nail – 3 coats, no top coat.

Peripera Rose

Pretty pink jelly with scattered white hex glitters. Quite sheer, nail line is still visible after the three coats.

Peripera Rose 1

SpaRitual  Greenhouse – 3 coats, no top coat

Sparritual Greenhouse

Very pretty! Needs three coats for opacity, but has a lovely gold shimmer. I still love their bottles…

Sparritual Greenhouse 1

NYX Girls 131 – 2 coats, no top coat

NYX 131

Almost a one coater, and a very pretty deep red with pink and gold shimmer. I do LOVE these shades!

NYX 131 1

Have a great day

Ami 🙂

Posted on January 6, 2014, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a comment