piCture pOlish Collab-Fest 2013 – Geode :)

Jules and the wonderful team at piCture pOlish contacted us all with the idea of a day where we all post our collaboration shades again, this time on the 16th December. Which is exciting, because I like wearing my polish šŸ˜€

This time, instead of just wearing it as it was I thought I’d jazz it up a touch. For reference though, this is Geode on it’s own, at three coats and top coat. The original post is here šŸ™‚

Geode 9

And this mani was inspired by More Nail Polish, though a pale imitation – she used golds and shells and wow. I used Geode as the base, and then Orbit (also by piCture pOlish, it’s opaque for this in one coat, always a bonus) along the sides.

Geode 3

Then I added striping tape strips, and medium and small gold dome studs.

Geode 2

I did like the vertical stripes, very much! Not the horizontal ones so much. Future reference Ami… horizontal stripes are not flattering on your nails šŸ˜€

Geode 5

But it was nice to try a bit of nail art, and to put this polish back on! It’s a polish made for summer with those teeny holographic flakes. And, yay, SUMMER!

Geode 6

Also, yay Festive Season! I did use a few festive props and settled on this photo, but seriously, happy season to everyone, however you spend or celebrate it!

Geode 4

You can buy this polish through the piCture pOlish website, check out their everyday deals, and also their network of people who stock their polishes, there may be something close to where you are šŸ™‚

*no roses were harmed in the photographing of this polish*

*no roses were harmed in the photographing of this polish*

Have a wonderful day!

Ami

Posted on December 16, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’ve been wanting Geode – such a gorgeous polish! Can’t wait until it’s in stock again šŸ™‚

  2. This is just gorgeous Ami! Its on my list for as soon as I can get away with stealing $ from the family fund again without feeling like I’m depriving my kids at Christmas lol šŸ˜€

  3. So so beautiful! Geode AND the nail art!

  4. So pretty! I really love the silver studs you’ve added to it

Leave a Reply

