Zoya Fall Pixie Dust Skittle Swatches & Comparison

Good morning!

Racing through my untrieds now, this was/is my first ever outright purchase of a whole collection of polishes, the Fall (Autumn for us kiwis) Zoya Pixie Dust collection. (off Ebay, yay!). And I really wanted to wear as many of them as I could, as fast as I could, so here they are!

Rainbowish, the gold is Tomoko, orange is Dhara, Green is Chita, Blue is Sunshine, and the purple (thumb) is Carter.
No top coat, they’re textures, and I find the Pixies more gritty than the OPI liquid sands, but far more glittery and pretty 😀

pixies 1

Two coats of all except Carter (purple), which is a 3 coater. Chita and Sunshine are one coaters, really, and so pretty.

pixies 2

LOVE!!

pixies 5

It’s also really easy to stamp over these textured polishes, which is fun 🙂

pixies stamped

The one over the orange is a tiger, it’s really nice but the orange is so sparkly that you can’t see it in these photos. Sorry!

pixies stamped 1

And a quick comparison between Zoya Tomoko and OPI Honey Ryder… in the bottle Honey Ryder looks much warmer toned

opi zoya comparison

On the nail they look very similar. I hoped Tomoko would be more platinum toned, but no, very similar. Tomoko is much more glittery, like finely ground crystals, whereas the finish on Honey Ryder is more wrinkled and smooth, foil-like, or small gold brains 😀 😀 Tomoko has a better name. 😉 I’m glad I have both, they are both gorgeous!

zoya opi comp 2

And last in the set is Arabella, a lovely deep fuchsia type pink textured polish.

pixie arabella 1

I have one coat of Star Kin Orbit over Arabella on my accent nail, and two coats of Arabella. No base, no top coat.

pixie arabella 3

OH! I almost forgot to say, the blue and green and purple textures here didn’t stain my nails at all. I know the earlier lighter blue Pixie Dust was VERY stainy (and very pretty), so thought I’d mention. These are fine 😀

Have an awesome day!

Ami

Posted on October 31, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I *NEED* Carter so badly… So gorgeous :O

Leave a Reply

