Color Club, Ruby Wing, Halo Hues Mega Spam Swatch Post!

Well, I bit the bullet, in my untried stash are many, many Color Club polishes. I buy them because I love them, and they need to be tried! Pour yourself a cuppa, this may take a while.

Kismet: from the second halo hues collection

CC Kismet

Two coats, no top coat, good formula, tiny bit dragging and wants to pool a bit in your cuticles, but nothing extreme, and such a gorgeous, glorious soft colour! Love it!

CC Kismet 1

Check out that holographic flame! HOLY MOLY!

CC Kismet 2

Angel Kiss – two coats, no top coat

CC Angel Kiss

From the same Halo Hues collection as Kismet, this is a sea foamy green – and not at all silver!

CC Angel Kiss 1

And just as stunning a holo flame!

CC Angel Kiss (2)

Ruby Wing Polishes! (these are made by the same company as Color Club, so I’m including them here πŸ˜€ )

Tide: 3 coats, no top coat

RW Tide

Multi iridescent glitters in a slightly pink toned transparent base, which turns a lovely reddish jelly in the sun light.

RW Tide (3)

Gypsy : two coats no top coat

RW Gypsy

I love the indoor colour so much! It just screams summer to me. The grass green change in the sun is pretty, too, but I do prefer the indoor colour.

RW Gypsy sun

Slightly slower change than normal, and I found this one a touch streaky, but ooh I love it, and I’m going to have so much fun layering different glitters over it.

Fate: 2 coats, no top coat

RW Fate

Nice formula! Pretty standard mid shade lilac type purple, goes a few shades darker in sunlight. I am a tad underwhelmed. Ah well!

RW Fate Sun 1

Almost Famous: 2 coats no top coat

CC Almost Famous

Another one where the lid wasn’t quite on and it spilled and thickened up just enough to be annoying.. and it’s another yellow that has done it! Why is there a trend? Anyway, this is very slightly streaky but not too bad, and it got easier after I added some thinner. Lovely bright, bright yellow!

CC Almost Famous 1

Peppermint Twist: 3 coats, no top coat

Very, very pink. Blue toned pink. But PINKKKKK!!!

A bit streaky, hence the 3 coats, and does dry matte – here it is with top coat πŸ™‚

Chelsea Girl: 3 coats

CC Chelsea Girl

I’ve wanted this polish for ages, and when the first coat went on so thin and like a instanto nail stain I thought, why?!Β  But, it’s a jelly, opaque in three coats, could use a top coat, but it’s a lovely colour. So, that’s why πŸ˜€ Bonus, even though I didn’t have it on long and would definitely recommend a base coat, there doesn’t appear to be any staining on removal πŸ™‚

CC Chelsea Girl 1

Soft as Cashmere: 3 coats no top coat

CC Soft as Cashmere

greyed beige crelly – doesn’t sound that appealing, doesn’t look all that appealing on me, though it’s ok. Work appropriate. Safe. Will be a great base for different non-safe glitters πŸ˜€

CC Soft as Cashmere 1

See? with one coat of Kunimitsu One Scary Outfit

CC and Kunimitsu

Ok, I think we’re at about the half way mark. Need to stretch? Toilet break? Another cuppa? Scroll really fast? I understand πŸ˜€

Flair: 2 coats, no top coat

CC Flair

Lovely red/orange with gold shimmer πŸ™‚

CC Flair 1

Fly With Me:Β  3 coats no top coat

CC Fly With ME

A completely different colour on my nails than in the bottle! Looks very sparkly swampy green, pretty, yes, but the blue tint/shift isn’t visible at all. Sadness.

CC Fly With Me (2)

But never fear! THIS is two coats (no top coat) over a plain black polish.

CC Fly with Me over Black

This. Yes, this.

CC Fly over Black

Nouveau Vintage: 2 coats no top coat

CC Nouveau Vintage

What a pretty polish! Love the bronze/copper/green shimmers!

CC Nouveau Vintage 1

Berry and Bright: 2 coats, no top coat

CC Berry and Bright

Sparkly deep fuchsia pink in the sunlight, deeper maroon red with subtle gold duochrome shift in the shade. Lovely!

CC Berry and Bright (2)

Personal Sylist: 3 coats no top coat

CC Personal Stylist

A bit watery, and a tiny bit streaky in effect, because the shimmer makes it almost a chrome. Very lovely blue/purple duochrome, and very shimmery in the sunlight!

CC Personal Stylist 1

By Design: 3 coats no top coat

CC By Design

A little streaky, evens out nicely. A gorgeous muted deep plum purple – very dark, but not black at all!

CC By Design 1

Glitter Wonderland:Β  2 coats no top coat

CC Glitter Wonderland

Inside, this is so not my colour πŸ˜€ Red toned purples and I just don’t get along. In the sun, however, I’d forgive it anything… wow.

CC Glitter Wonderland 1

Winter Affair:Β  2 coats no top coat

CC Winter Affair

Check this out! It’s so beautiful! I am totally in love with this polish. Plus all these fumes are making me very, very happy. Wheeee! Off to get some fresh air, thanks for sticking with me (if, indeed, you have!)

CC Winter Affair (2)

Have a wonderful day with bluebirds and flying purple mini elephants and… ok, definitely fresh air time.

Ami πŸ˜€

Posted on October 24, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. That’s a lot of nail polish! lol they’re all very pretty!

    • I have a lot of nail polish πŸ˜€ It makes me sad when they are ones I haven’t even tried, though! I’m looking at my huge lot of untried OPI’s with trepidation… eeek. πŸ˜€ Thanks for reading and commenting! ❀

      • I know! I feel bad about my stash of polish, too… 😦 and you’re welcome! πŸ™‚ I’ve followed you so I’ll be looking forward to your other posts! πŸ™‚

  2. Whoa so many untrieds! I say with no judgement whatsoever as I have so many color clubs untried too. Hmm more bargains at usanailsonline anyone? πŸ™‚

    • snapped πŸ˜€ Plus head2toe have some exceptionally good prices πŸ˜€ Hey, sorry for not knowing, but are you in our polish addicts of NZ facebook page? I should know who you are, and it’s making me sad that I don’t! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

