China Glaze Spam

Ahhh the ongoing First World Polish Problems of the untrieds. For months these lovelies have languished in their boxes, waiting appreciation and an extreme close up photo opportunity.Β  So, in a particular order – see if you can guess what – here are my untried China Glaze polishes! Either destashed or bought outright, I do love China Glaze!

Angel Wings: micro holographic gold glitter in a clear base, from last years Christmas collection, I believe.

CG angels wing

Three coats, no top coat, it looks textured but it feels more like suede than like grit, this would be super pretty with a top coat, too! Love…

CG angels wings 1

Sunshine Pop: Bright yellow with a white/silver shimmer – reminds me of yellow balloons!

CG Sunshine Pop

2 coats, no top coat. This is a slightly older bottle so newer ones may take three coats, the shimmer made this want to be a tiny bit streaky, but it was fine in the end. I doubt I’d wear this on it’s own, but it’ll be worth it’s weight in gold for nail art πŸ™‚

CG Sunshine pop 1

I Herd That – orange and gold holo and micro glitter in a clear base

CG I Herd That

3 coats, no top coat. I am sort of divided on this polish… it’s really close to my skin tone. Not that I have sparkly skin. I do have home made wine, so if my comments get very random, you’ll know why! hehehe. Anyway, I think I’m liking this – it’s a subtle colour, but highly blingy (sorry no sun to prove it!) and will look great on it’s own or layered over browns and blacks etc.

CG I Herd That 1

Hello Gorgeous! blush pink holographic microglitters in a clear base

CG Hello Gorgeous

3 coats, no top coat. This was slightly sheerer than I’d like, I think I’ll layer it next time, but it’s a very pretty colour.

CG Hello Gorgeous 1

When Stars Collide – dusty purpled pink holographic chrome polish from their Hologlam collection.

CG When Stars Collide

This was the other one I wanted from that collection, so I was stoked to grab it from Harriet’s destash! This would be a one coater if you were in a hurry, I did two for form πŸ˜€

CG When Stars Collide 1

This dries fast! The photos aren’t good, sorry, its a touch more holographic than it looks πŸ™‚

under lights... hence the red tone, but does show what the holo is capable of!

under lights… hence the red tone, but does show what the holo is capable of!

Strawberry Fields – hot pink jelly with gold glass fleck shimmer

CG Strawberry Fields

This is about as far from my ‘normal’ favourite type of polish as you can get, but I love it πŸ˜€ It’s so happy. In fact I’m going to put it on my toenails very soon πŸ˜€ 3 coats, no top coat.

CG Strawberry Fields 1

Lubu Heels: red microglitter in a black base

CG Lubu Heels

Wow, ok, this was HEAPS blacker than I thought! 2 coats, no top coat. Though seeing the sunshine photos (yay! Sunlight broke through!) I should have used 3 coats. Dries fast! Very pretty πŸ™‚

CG Lubu Heels 1

Running in Circles – green micro glitter in a slightly deeper green jelly base.

CG Running in Circles

Has a slight blue duochrome in the shade!

CG Running in Circles 1

2 coats, no top coat. Very, very sparkly and pretty!

CG Running in Circles (2)

Fancy Pants: gorgeous blue/purple with pink shimmer

CG Fancy Pants

My bottle lid wasn’t put on properly (bought it new, arrived like so), and the polish overflow glued the lid on. So annoying! However, I went to a Tupperware party and because it was my first (and only, bah) I was given a thing called ‘the boyfriend’ which cracks me up, sort of a square flat silicon sheet, small, with grippy bumps, so we delicate females can open our own jars. Silly, yes, but it works, and it works on polish bottles! YAY! No more teeth marks in the lid! πŸ˜€ Worth suffering through an incredibly over priced party thing for, in my opinion πŸ˜€

2 coats, no top coat, this was a bit thicker than normal China Glaze polishes, probably because of the not-quite-sealed lid.

CG Fancy Pants 1

and, finally for today, Man Hunt: deep soft blue crelly

CG Man Hunt

2 coats, no top coat. Wow! Look at that shine! Love, love, love this polish πŸ˜€ Nice that it’s opaque in two coats too.

So there we have it! All my China Glaze untrieds.

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on October 15, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Lol! I have teeth marks on a lot of my tops too.

Leave a Reply

