Indie Spam Post

Some indie spam photos of some gorgeous polishes!

First up is Crazy on You, by Wing Dust Polishes.

Wing Dust

Two thin coats of Crazy on You over Kleancolor Black, topped with Misa BREAKneck top coat.

Wing Dust Crazy on You

I preferred this layered, it was opaque on it’s own at three coats, but the black makes everything stand out so much more.

Wing Dust Crazy on You

Wing Dust Crazy on You

I adored the pink shift! On the angle, the shimmer in the polish really shows pink, instead of blue. πŸ™‚ Some of the pink hexes have a reflective curl (the way the light hits the edges makes it looked curled), but they lie flat on the nail, and this was lovely and smooth after one topcoat layer.

Wing Dust Crazy on You

Next we have a cute little polish by Lush Lacquer, called Neon Blast. This was one that my friend Megan from Two Lacquered Girls blog sent me, and I adore it!

Lush Lacquer Neon Blast

Excuse the poor lightbox photos, I’m still working on the lighting in winter issues πŸ™‚

Lush Lacquer Neon Blast

This was one coat of Neon Blast over Pretty & Polished Day Trippin’, and I LOVED this combo!

There's no real substitute for good sunlight, is there?!

There’s no real substitute for good sunlight, is there?!

And see? When Day Trippin’ changed colour to the warm pink version (still showing the purple at the tips, I ADORE colour changing polishes), the glitters in Neon Blast still showed up perfectly. I think Neon Blast would be a hard polish to layer wrong – some glitter toppers are a real challenge to get the right base colour, but I think this one is just amazingly versatile.

Lush Lacquer Neon Blast

And Pretty & Polished Candy Coated…

pretty & polished candy coated

Super cute little polish, candy pink jelly base with purple mini glitters, and a couple of sizes of pink holographic hexes.

2013_07160005

Photos show three coats, no top coat. Still some VNL, but not a lot, and just lovely on the super short nails on my other hand, subtle and sparkly and completely disguises the nubbins πŸ˜€

pretty & polished candy coated

This is Ami by Daily Lacquer… which I bought almost as soon as she opened her shop because a) it’s my colours, and b) it has my name on it. Literally πŸ˜€

Ami

Super pretty, this is two coats over Kleancolor Sea Ice. It can be opaque in 3, but I had some issues with drying time.

Ami 1

I’ve added a thick coat of base coat and then a fast dry top coat on top so it’s lovely and smooth, but probably still having those dry time issues. I love it regardless!

Ami  Daily Lacquer

And finally, this is a polish from Mmmm Nails, called Between the Buns, however it appears this shop no longer exists on Etsy!! Argh! It’s taken me so long to try it, but I can say, this is one gorgeous polish.

Mmmm Nails

It’s a strong duochromatic gold, which flicks between gold and pink, with a slight green hue at certain angles.

Mmmmm Nails

Photos show two coats, plus top coat, there is still a slight bit of VNL, but that would disappear with three coats. I did two because I was planning on stamping over it, and knew that would distract the eye from the nail line – I am cunning when I am short on time πŸ˜€

Mmmn Nails 1

Dry time was good, wear time has been excellent (two whole days, very slight tip wear, no chips, that’s GREAT on my nails!) and I really, really like it. The best of all the polishes I bought from her! Where did you go, nail polish creator? I want more duochromes from you!

Have a great day,

Ami

Posted on August 8, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Love the Wing Dust, Pretty & Polished and Mmmm Nails polish! Seriously regretting not getting Candy Coated when I had the chance πŸ˜›

  2. ooo the daily lacquer is nice πŸ™‚ that blue and stars are a winner for me!

  3. omgoodness, sooo pretty!!!

  4. Hey, I really love your blog and so I’ve nominated you for The Versatile Blogger Award!
    Click the link below to check it out and accept your award πŸ™‚
    http://milliemuppet.wordpress.com/2013/08/16/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

