China Glaze: Budding Romance – swatches and layering

China Glaze Budding Romance, one of my favourite types of pretty ugly green polishes πŸ˜€

2013_05030006

It’s a jelly though, which I wasn’t expecting, and gives it a squishy look and super shine, which I do love!

China Glaze Budding Romance

Two coats here, they were quite thick though, and I think three thin ones would be better. It’s a flattering colour on my olive-ish skin tone.

China Glaze Budding Romance

And then I layered it with L.A. Girl Glitter Addict, Purge. Quite an appropriate name with this combination, I feel! (sorry. cough.)

2013_05030013

Though, please note, I added the lighter green holographic hexes to this polish, without alteration Purge has mini and midi emerald green hex glitters. Very pretty. I just like it better with the holo glitters too πŸ˜€

2013_05030016

On my accent nail I added another thin coat of Budding Romance, and topped it all off with Misa BREAKneck top coat.

2013_05030023

Unfortunately I had to catch some chickens and it was still squishy looking AND squishy acting 15 minutes after top coat, and it all smunched up and fell off. Ah well. Was pretty while it lasted! πŸ˜€

2013_05030024

Have a nice day

Ami πŸ™‚

Posted on June 16, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I love pretty ugly greens too! Did u see our july nail challenge post ? One of the Orlys in the US prize pack is a blue-ish polish i picked up called Pretty-Ugly! Lol. its not ugly at all tho. Not sure how they picked that name. But i luv it!

    • Hahaha yep, I did see that, and it is a really pretty polish, not ugly at all! So strange… it’s like they tried really hard to find names to match the mash-up theme, rather than anything that suited πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

