China Glaze I’m Not Lion (I’m A Leopard)

This polish (I’m Not Lion) has been staring at my from my untrieds rack for a looong time now, and I was really happy to get to use it.

China Glaze I'm Not Lion

For this manicure I used a base of China Glaze Kalahari Kiss (one coat), then two coats of I’m Not Lion. It probably would have been completely opaque in 3 coats, but I wanted to be able to remove it easier 😀

2013_04300003

I love the combination of old gold and holographic glitter, it’s subtle until it hits the sunlight, then it’s amazing!

China Glaze I'm Not Lion

My accent nail (ring finger) has the middle strip the same (one coat Kalahari Kiss, two of I’m Not Lion), and then the sides of my nails have on coat of Zoya Felicity and two coats of China Glaze Hello Gorgeous!

2013_04300011

Then, over that I played with a leopard print accent (for the first time ever, Leopard Print and I DO NOT get along. Traditionally).

2013_04300013

I added gold plastic blingys for the dots in the middle of the leopard spots, and topped it off with Misa BREAKneck top coat.

2013_04300014

Which smeared my leopard prints. Just a tiny bit. I could live with it. And, I could get along with this blingy leopard!

2013_04300015

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on May 29, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m Not Lion is one of my favourite polishes. I was so confused at first because your swatches didn’t look like mine but then I realised you had used a base colour underneath ^^

Leave a Reply

