PANZ week 4: Brights! (Giving Winter the Finger/s) :D

First thing, a warning: these photos are really bad, and I apologise, I do!

DSCF8936

For this weeks challenge, we went with Brights – after an online discussion about who wears bright colours in winter (which it is here, brrrr), and ignores the seasonal ‘rules’. Which, it turns out, are most of us. Although that said most of my brights aren’t technically bright – these were the only three semi-neon bright colour creme polishes in my collection (of 580+ polishes).

DSCF8937

So… the three I used were Mode Say Cheese (yellow), Color Club Screamin’ Fuchsia (um, very LOUD pink, brilliant name for it), and Color Club Abyss (blue). I used a white base – Kleancolor White – and used striping tape on all nails except the accent nail, so the white showed through when I took the tape off. I sponged on the three polishes in a gradient (messy!) and Abyss and Say Cheese combined nicely to make the green.

DSCF8938

On my accent nail I used the same three polishes over the white base, but watermarbled with them. All were topped off with Misa BREAKneck top coat.

DSCF8939

 

And my seldom photographed right hand… gak, in terrible condition, too. But shows I did have it on both hands, and the watermarble on that side πŸ˜€ Please, please excuse the mess, I had minus 10 mins to clean it up, and as I had cleverly tried to use PVA glue on my cuticles to protect them and it wouldn’t peel off, then the glue stopped the polish remover working, and it was all swears and cusses at my house that morning! sorrrry!

DSCF8942

I had more compliments on this mani then almost any other, I guess wearing brights in winter really does help people notice! And luckily from arms length the mess wasn’t so visible. πŸ˜€

Have a great day

Ami πŸ™‚

Posted on May 27, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. ALLLL THE RAINBOOOWSS! Love how bright and cheery your mani is =D

    • You’re so kind! I had to take photos when most of the mess was still there, because it ended up taking an hour to do and then it was make-lunches-feed-chickens-etc time, so thought I’d wreck it. And, sadly, the best photos I got were at this yucky stage. Thank you for looking past it! πŸ˜€

  2. How fun! I want to try this, however I only have like, 8 nailpolishes, and most of them are red. πŸ™‚ Oh well, this is a good, no GREAT excuse for me to buy a few more.

    I can’t believe you have 580. Holy cow!

    • heh, I have more than 580 now, it was 588 at last count and I keep making them, as does my mother, and a beautiful friend just sent me a bunch more, so… yeah. Not counting, not counting, la la la πŸ˜€ You should try this! And red is a great bright colour, pick up a few more (go on, double dare you!) and sponge them on (I cut off a bit of a normal kitchen sponge, makeup sponges give a finer texture) – clean up is fun (dip a cotton bud in remover to get close to the nail) and have heaps of fun! A nice place to start is one nail on each hand sponged/striped/different, the rest of your nails in a red that you love, so you can ease in. Beware though, that’s what I did, and now, well, now I probably officially have a problem πŸ˜€
      I want to see photos, if you do it though! Please! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

