500th Blog Post!

This is the 500th  article I have written since starting this blog a bit over a year ago now.  Excuse me for a moment while my mind boggles.

I’ve written about chickens, food, children, lyricosis, autism, photos, makeup, ethics, and many many words on nail polish.  I’ve ‘met’  like minds of all kinds while doing this, and I truly treasure you all – you know who you are, I hope! 😀 I’ve had my love for nail polish explode into a near obsession, and through that have been privileged to work with the  piCture pOlish team, especially Jules, and that has been a major highlight for me. I, and my mother, have also made quite a few polishes of our own, and have enjoyed that process too.

So, for this milestone post, I think I just want to say thank you – to everyone who has read this, to everyone who has commented, to everyone who has supported by their presence or words: thank you. I appreciate it more than I can say; I started this for myself, but I would never have continued without you.

And because I feel strange if there are no photos – here is a completely unrelated photo of a very beautiful myth (a myth is a female moth, right?!) I found – she hopped straight onto my palm and wanted to stay there 🙂

moon moth

Have a lovely day

Ami 🙂

Posted on May 18, 2013, in Sight, unCommon and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ack! That bug is crazy!!!

    Congratulations on 500 posts!

    • she is beautiful! I’ll find another photo, she has fuzzy moons on her wings. I love her fuzzy legs and body though, too cute 😀
      And thank you! ❤

      • If I’m perfectly honest, butterflies even creep me out a tiny bit. I still welcome them to my garden, but I don’t want to look at them too closely. I was embarrassed to admit that until I watched an episode of Spongebob where they showed one up close, and the S-Bob and Pat were terrified. I was like, “Yes! Thank you! They get it.” 😀 So yeah, moths? All hairy and stuff? No thank you. But I’m glad you see beauty there. 😉

      • hehehe my sister gets creeped out more by butterflies than by anything else. Something about how, if you don’t look at the wings, they are creepy ant things. But to me that like saying humans without skin would be creepy… well, yeah! 😀 But you are not alone in your skin crawlies 😀 Me, I think there is beauty in almost everything. As long as it doesn’t crawl into my hair.

Leave a Reply

