Ruby Wing: Cut Grass + Layering with Lush Lacquer Slime Time

This is Ruby Wing Cut Grass – the most accurate that I could get this polish to look. I understand now why the swatches I’ve seen look more blue – the camera HATES this colour! It’s.. somewhere between grass and mint. Slight more green than Snifter lollies, and with an almost neon tinge to it. Just stunning! Photos show two coats, no top coat.

inside... slightly bluer than it looks in real life.

inside… slightly bluer than it looks in real life.

No streaks, easy to apply, almost rubbery – in a good way – and, of course, in the sunlight it changes. And boy does it change. FAST.

Ruby WIng Cut Grass Sunlight

And again, this looks slightly more blue in this photo than in real life. Sorry! I did my best to catch it…the photos do show what a gorgeous shiny polish this is, though.

Cut Grass is part of the scented range, and the scent wears off really quickly, thank goodness. Because it made me feel a bit sick, to me it smelled very fake and chemically floral, like cheap laundry powder. But by the end of the day I couldn’t smell it at all. Yay! πŸ˜€

Sunlight

Sunlight

And then, because I am me, I added a glittery topper. This is Lush Lacquer Slime Time, and I love it. One easy coat (that’s how dense the glitter is) and Misa BREAKneck top coat. Photo taken inside…

Inside, out of the sun

Inside, out of the sun

And then outside: let the darkening begin!

Ruby Wing Cut Grass

The brighter and more intense the sunlight is, the fast these Ruby Wing polishes change colour, and the darker they go.

Ruby Wing Cut Grass

This is actually colour accurate, here. It has that lovely dark green, and the sheer green base of Slime Time doesn’t interfere with the colour of Cut Grass much, or the speed of the change at all.

Ruby Wing Cut Grass

I love this polish, and will definitely be reaching for this one again soon!

Have a great day

Ami πŸ™‚

Posted on April 3, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

