All That Glitters Plum & Plummer Layering and Swatches.

I bought this All That Glitters polish from one of the lovely ladies from our Nail Polish Addicts group – and I can’t remember who! *wails*. If you are reading this, and it was you, let me know so I can credit your awesomeness, ok? πŸ˜€ I took one look at it in the bottle, and decided to layer it – firstly over another new to me polish-Β  this one from my Sister V – this is L.A. Colors Metallic Purple.

2013_03120001

It is metallic, and it is purple. A lilac kind of purple.

2013_03120002

Very pretty, and the two coats shown here covered very nicely. Blingy in the sunlight like foils are, I do enjoy that!

Metallic Purple

And then… with one thin coat of Plum and Plummer.

2013_03120007

Ewwwww.

2013_03120008

Sorry, I know this is not the polishes fault, it’s the combo and the fact I cannot apply an even coat, but this did NOTHING for me. SO, added another coat of PlumΒ  &Β  Plummer, to try and even out the patchiness, but that didn’t help a lot.

two coats of Plum & Plummer

two coats of Plum & Plummer

Probably doesn’t help that I don’t like pink THAT much. No top coat, and plenty of glitter on my cuticles. ARGH! WHERE HAVE MY SKILLZ GONE!

2 coats Plum & Plummer

2 coats Plum & Plummer

So, ok, rip it off quickly and put Plum and Plummer over one coat of Kleancolor Black, plus China Glaze Fast Forward.

2013_03120015

This did look much better, even with black cuticles caused by afore-lamented lack of skillz.

2013_03120016

One thing that annoyed me about Plum & Plummer is the strange plum glitters. I’m guessing they are what gave the polish it’s name, but they are LUMPY! Like little pretty rocks. Which is a shame because I do like their colour, it’s quite unique I think.

2013_03120020

Maybe I’ll try this over a plum next time, and matchy match it πŸ™‚

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on March 30, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wait up! Theres a group for people like us?

    • we have one for NZ Polish Addicts, but we really should set up a global one – emphasis on fun, and a supportive environment! There’s probably enough of us to warrant it… πŸ˜€

  2. I have this polish too and I just dont think I like it. Nothing I use it with works out.

    • I am really thinking that might be the case! Eeeek. In which case, I guess I’ll paint with it, or hang it in front of a window as a light catcher πŸ˜€ Thanks for reading! (quiet internal squeal as I love your blog!)

Leave a Reply

