Kleancolor Midnight Seduction: Swatches, Layering, Comparisons

You know, I don’t know where I got this polish from? My sister V? A fellow polish addicts destash? Argh! Anyway, this is Kleancolor Midnight Seduction (really?! Odd name for this colour!)  a pretty, mini glitter which looks pink, purple and blue to my eye. These photos show three coats

2013_02080004

It really, really, doesn’t want to be anything but sheer. And the trouble with Kleancolor polishes, apart from the smell (which I actually don’t find too bad), is how thick and slow drying the sheer polishes are. It was alright, I guess. Subtle. Not too showy. A bit boring, for me. And it wouldn’t have dried quickly like this.

2013_02080005

So, why not add more, see if I could lift the bland aspect out? This is one coat of my mega-glitter franken. Needless to say, my favourites are the big circles.

2013_02080007

Still, a little bland and sheer!

2013_02080010

But, why not matte it? I used Essie Matte About You – to see how it looked, and to speed up the dry time.

2013_02080017

And it looked… BORING.

2013_02080018

Actually, it looked like I was trying to put the FUN in FUNgus hehehe

So, next idea. Layer it over black! And then I noticed my other Kleancolor bottle, waiting to be tried: Kiss Goodbye. And although the colours ARE different, the overall effect is kinda similar. I layered them over Kleancolor Black (one coat), and from left to right the polihses are Midnight Seduction, Kiss Goodbye, Midnight Seduction, Kiss Goodnight.

2013_02080048

And they looked great over black! Only one coat too, so dry time was on the faster side of normal, not the slower side of forever.But I really, really thought they were missing holographic sparkle. Possibly because they looked so galactic… easy fixed with one coat of OPI Servin’ Up Sparkle.

2013_02080049

(Servin’? SERIOUSLY?Ahem)

2013_02080055

And here are the bottles side by side – see, nowhere close to being dupes, but somewhat similar in theme and execution 🙂

2013_02080057

Have a great day

Ami 🙂

Posted on March 29, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. ❤ ❤ ❤ your franken!!!

    Also I have worn midnight seduction opaque before but it did take forever to dry.

  2. Please tell me what that one bottle is called w the big sparkles love it!!!

    • The silver and holo OPI is Servin’ up Sparkle, and the multi-coloured glitter with the large black dots is my own franken (and I’d be pretty happy if that’s the one you meant hehe). Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

