Darling Diva Polish Ringer & Mode Glitterati

First up, my base polish, this is Mode Glitterati. What a silly name. What a coool colour 😀

Mode Glitterati

I can NEVER resist purples like this, the photos aren’t the best sorry, but it is a gorgeous deep purple with heaps of shimmer -blue, pink, and flicks of gold. 2 coats here, no top coat.

2013_03050042

This one I bought from a Unichem Pharmacy in Palmerston North, for about $5 I believe. Not bad!

2013_03050044

Then, I added one coat of Darling Diva Polish Ringer – the Fantasy Fire etc etc dupe.

2013_03050049

This… was much prettier than I have hoped for, and these photos just let it down. No top coat here though, that incredible shine is all thanks to Ringer.
Darling Diva Polish Ringer

The purple jelly base is very sheer, which I had read previously, but means the layering options are amazing. The little particles flick all sorts of colours: green / gold / pink / purple.

2013_03050060

And so I had to do photo gymnastics to try and show the shifts, but they were so fast and noticeable in real life.

2013_03050063

I want to wear this over all the colours. Actually, although I wont show anyone, I do have it on my toes, which are blue, purple, green, yellow and red (go the rainbow toes) and the shimmer just adds that little bit extra, even at that distance!

2013_03050065

LOVE these polishes, and this combo!

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on March 28, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

