Evil Shades – Pumpkin Queen

My first swatch of the Evil Shades polish, Pumpkin Queen!

Evil Shades Pumpkin Queen

I didn’t want to like this polish, petty – but true. There was quite the saga getting these, I won’t go into detail, and I know the maker has had plenty of drama and illness, and I’m prepared to cut her some slack. I wasn’t happy about a few things, but it turns out I am happy they did eventually arrive, and that this polish IS pretty.

2013_03050008

These photos show two coats, and China Glaze Fast Forward Top Coat. This was a nice thick polish, bordering on too thick but not quite making it there, I will probably drop some thinner in at a later stage, but this applied well, and dried moderately quickly.

Evil Shades Pumpkin Queen

And it looks exactly like glittery pumpkin 😀

2013_03050011

It was supposed to be scented, but this one isn’t – which is a bit sad,  but hey. I love the holo mini glitters, and the larger gunmetal hexes, it works really well. And, surprisingly, I like the bar glitter in this! I normally LOATHE bar glitter, but these are teeny, and it just looks like the stringy bits in pumpkin, so really works in this context.

2013_03050013

You can get nail polish and makeup from Evil Shades here… after my experience I honestly can’t recommend it, but hey, to each their own!

Have a great day

Ami 🙂

x5

Posted on March 25, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

