Quick, fun, manis – St Paddy’s Day & Camo…

My nails for St Patricks Day – which was on Sunday here, but I went on Friday night, as the local watering hole had a live band. It was a lovely night, great music, good friends, fun dancing 😀

2013_03150001

So, for quick and easy I went with a skittles of my untried green polishes, and added some little green flower doo-dads on my accent nails. So, right to left; on my thumb I have MUA 13, then Orly It’s Not Rocket Science, Color Club Fly With Me, Nubar Reclaim and then Ozotic Scatter 915.

2013_03150002

Three coats of each, top coated with Misa BREAK neck. Nice, sparkly, and quick!

2013_03150003

And today’s effort – these are my attempt at camouflage nails!

2013_03210020

One coat of China Glaze Kalahari Kiss, then I blobbed on Essie Sew Psyched, China Glaze Budding Romance, Chi Chi Fast Love, and more Kalahari Kiss. Topped off with Misa BREAKneck.

2013_03210024

I do quite like this, but I think it would be better if I’d made my blobs more irregular, as it is it almost looks like eggs.. but still. Fun. And I’ll do better next time!

Have a great day

Ami 🙂

Posted on March 22, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

