Depend 188: Swatches and Layering

Not many words today, I’ve just about run out!

Depend 188

This is Depend 188, a cute mini bottle of pretty milk chocolate brown polish. You can get these from some pharmacies and Postie Plus Shop, Lani from Lani Loves sent this with some polishes I bought from her. And I do love brown polish…

Depend 188

And Depend has a lovely formula.

2013_02240164

This was two coats, no top coat. It did need the third to be even, but it was pretty close, I didn’t see the streaks until the macro shots 😀

Then I added another cute polish gift from Steph from Nail Juice this time, which is one of those gorgeous Japanese polishes – by Winnimax, the only other writing that I can read is Light Color Nail Enamel. Its iridescent blue/green shimmer in a clear base.

2013_02240169

One coat over Depend 188, topped with China Glaze Fast Forward.

2013_02240171

This had a lovely subtle effect…

2013_02240174

And a WHOLE heap of sparkle and shine.

2013_02240175

Thank you, lovely ladies!

Have a great day

Ami 🙂

Posted on March 22, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have a Winmax polish too! Got it from Daiso on Queen Street in Auckland. Mine says No. 5 and it is either a blue/green colour shifting shimmer or a purple/blue/green shifting shimmer, can’t remember at the moment. I do remember it looking very ratty in the shop with the yellowed base but I decided to risk it. I’m so glad I did because it’s gorgeous, and so is yours =)

    • Yay! Esoteric polish friends! 😀 I always get all the polishes that look like this, they look great over everything, but then I forget to use them because yeah, a bit strange looking in the bottle 😀

Leave a Reply

