Ninja Polish Shattered Star and Revlon Royal. Oh Yes.

A quick post, my current mani! (although, by the time I actually hit ‘publish’, probably not!) This is Ninja Polish Shattered Star, aka All Kinds Of Awesome, layered over Revlon Royal.

2013_02080085

I used two coats of Royal to get that lovely deep colour, and one coat of Shattered Star – although I did two coats on my accent nail (ring finger) too see what that looked like. Blingy, as it turns out. And sort of like I have a massive ridge down my nail, although I didn’t see that until editing the photos heh.

Ninja Polish Shattered Star

Blue and gold are my favourite colours, so I love this combo! I topped it off with one coat of China Glaze Fast Forward, and it’s nice and smooth to the touch.

2013_02080089

A day later and I’ve noticed a tiny bit of chipping though, that’s not too unusual for my soft nails, and I’ve noticed Royal has a really short life expectancy, so I’m guessing Shattered Star actually extended that. Pretty, and practical!

2013_02080091

Looking forward to trying Shattered Star over, well, all the polishes hehe. Love the gold and silver holographic bling. Yup.

Have a sparkly day!

Ami 🙂

Posted on February 15, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This is GORGEOUS! I literally went “oooo” while looking at the photos!

  2. love this color combination!! xx

  3. *happy sigh* I kinda wish I had bought Shattered Star now!

Leave a Reply

