Hot Summer Mani with L.A. Colors and Vivid Lacquer

It has been warm this summer. I am NOT complaining, because last year we didn’t have a summer at all. Seriously. There was no sun, it rained and was overcast and cold the whole time. So, I’m not complaining about the sweating and the grimy sticky feeling and the dust, because I am LOVING swimming in the river and getting things done.  And to celebrate summer, or at least a minimal complaint policy, here is my verrrraah warm manicure.

2013_02030010

I started with two coats of L.A Colors Color Craze in Shock, which gorgeous Sister V gave me in a recent polish swap. I didn’t know if it was a dark yellow or a light orange, but I’m going with light, warm, orange.

in the shade...

in the shade…

This was slightly streaky, but not too bad – and a little sheer. I would definitely use three coats if I was using it on it’s own!

2013_02030002

Nice shine, and dried pretty quickly too. Such a obnoxiously happy colour 😀

2013_02030005

Then, because I could NOT cope with that colour on my yellow toned skin…

2013_02030006

I added two coats of Vivid Lacquer Pumpkin Hangover – and yay, the yellow matte glitters were lighter than Shock, so all glitters (including the red and white matte and tiny red glittery ones) were visible. I hate ‘losing’ glitter to the base colour. I used China Glaze Fast Forward top coat on this, and it was nice and smooth.

2013_02030007

This … looked, to me, like sunspots on the sun.

2013_02030008

For a ‘autumn / halloween’ polish, Pumpkin Hangover is very versatile! I like this combo a lot. 🙂

2013_02030012

And as it looked complete…

2013_02030013

Have a bright day

Ami 🙂

Posted on February 9, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Great combo, super summery! 😀

  2. Oh, I really love this manicure! It’ll be great for a day on the beach 😀

Leave a Reply

