All That Glitters:The Gold Rush – swatches and layering

A recent addition to my stash via a fellow NZ polish addict (thanks, Michaela!) who was having a polish destash; this is All That Glitters The Gold Rush.

2013_01200045

One layer Kleancolor Black, two coats The Gold Rush, Misa BREAKneck top coat.

2013_01200046

You see, I thought this was large gold hexes and silver glitter in a black jelly base. And it’s not. It’s goldΒ  hexes, silver glittes, and black glitters in a CLEAR base. So, I lost alllll the black glitters by layering it over black! Argh! Still, quite pretty, dry time was average – good, and it was quite smooth to the touch with the one layer of top coat.

and it matches this cute little chick verrrry nicely :D Please note, I am holding this baby very gently! :D

and it matches this cute little chick verrrry nicely πŸ˜€

So, I tried again, this time over red!

2013_01200048

Two coats DependΒ  36, a nice red creme, and one coat The Gold Rush, Misa BREAKneck top coat. I did like this better over red, and the way the base was slightly blackened gave depth to the red, and I discovered this has bar glitter in it! Surprise!

If only I could put polish on evenly in one coat.. alas, it is not a skill I yet have. One day.

If only I could put polish on evenly in one coat.. alas, it is not a skill I yet have. One day.

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on February 4, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Going through the pictures, thinking to myself, ‘cute, cute, cute – BABY CHICK!!!!!’ That was a pleasant surprise. πŸ˜€

    • I’m up to my ears in baby chicks πŸ˜€ Well, not so much now, which is nice. That was my most recent hatchling, and I really wanted a cute photo with her πŸ˜€ Thank you!

  2. omg… that chick!!!!!!!!!

  3. Beautiful polish πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

