Random Photos!

Good morning! It’s been a weird few weeks, things have been a bit rough and rocky at home, hopefully things are improving now (fingers and toes crossed). Because of this, I just haven’t been able to get into blogging, and I’m missing it! So, on the advice of Sister V, I am going to post something random, and unrelated to nail polish. πŸ˜‰ Here then, are some photos I’ve taken previously, and not really known where to post. Prepare for animal spam! (not the food in a can. No.)

2012_09060077

Here is my goofy dog, April, smiling as she lounges around in her bed. Love her so much, she’s such a character. Even if she’s more of a giant cat than a dog, she’s my girl.

2012_09060080

And… here is my cat, Sehkmet, just… doing cat things. We don’t get on. We pretend, but as it’s mutual, I don’t mind not liking her much. All the cats I’ve ever adored (well, they tend to act more like dogs, for one thing) they die young. Sekkie is over 6 now, and going strong, so yeah, go figure πŸ˜€

2012_09120044

And a chick. Saying hello. I think I’ve posted this before, but I love this photo, so too bad πŸ˜‰

2012_10290024

And another chick, cute little thing!

2012_12070025

Big Daddy Bruce… the sneakiest rooster I’ve ever met. I really like Bruce. But… I think we have to eat him. He’s given us over 100 chicks already, he attacks me if I go near the hens and chicks (and I’m not a coward, I’ll gently kick him off me if he tries, and that just means we get into a kicking/biting fight and I end up bleeding and really worried I’ll hurt him, on one hand, and looking for an axe on the other…). So, he’s only one year old, and already really aggressive. They get meaner with age. I don’t want to breed that into a line. And I don’t want to go through another Summer of Chicken Drama like this one, EVER AGAIN. Sorry Bruce. 😦

2012_12120026

To get away from that, here is another chick! About 2 hours old, on a loaf of bread. Sweet little thing πŸ™‚

2013_01200043

And here’s a … thing…. I did. The background/foreground was an activity I did with my family, basically using alternative tools to apply paint to paper. Well, I used paper, they used canvas. Theirs looked great, mine was quite boring, so I added all the other bits to it – I wanted it to look like a little pool of water somewhere…

2013_01280001

And close up of the fish. It’s just a photo I found, and cut out the painted bits to show it underneath. It was fun to do, anyway!

2013_01280003

And, last but not least, a photo of seagulls on the beach at Napier.

2012_12310173

Have a great day

Ami πŸ™‚

Posted on February 3, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Hee hee, what a silly dog. I love this post. So telling. Gorgeous roo, adorable chicks, typical cat, and I LOVE your 3D art work. Very cool. =)

    ~DaniΓ©l

    • Thank you DaniΓ©l! I love my mad animals, and am still unsure about the 3D thing, but I do like it… just need to get over myself πŸ™‚ That cat was hanging around by the brand new bird feeders. Typical, alright. Silly Sekkie, she would have broken her neck if she’d descended apon them from a height like the panther I think she thinks she is πŸ˜€

  2. Lovely entry, keep ’em coming! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

