New Years Eve Mani: A-England Holy Grail (revamped), and Ozotic Scatter 912

A-England would have to be one of the few polish creators out there who make nail enamels that I want every single one of. EVERY. SINGLE. ONE.

I actually can’t look at swatches of them too often, because I start to dribble, and that’s embarrassing. I don’t even play basketball. There’s no excuse. This is Holy Grail, the revamped version. I loved the original, but something about this one grabbed me around the throat and said YOU WILL BUY ME. So I did. My accent nail is black here, with Kleancolor Black, for the layering of the Ozotic.

A-England Holy Grail revamped

But look at Holy Grail. Such a stunningly pretty blackened old gold shade, full of shimmer and richness. This is two coats, it’s almost a one coater. If you want to see more swatches, check out Ommorphia Polish Bar (link) – she is just amazing at conveying all the gorgeous of these polishes. Be warned, though, wear a scarf. Protect your throat. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2012_12310021

Then on my accent nail I added one thin coat of Ozotic Scatter 912 – I chose this one because as well as the purple and holographic, it has a lovely gold colour change in there too, which works with Holy Grail.

2012_12310025

This is another stunner. I’m running out of superlatives here. Besides you can go see it here ๐Ÿ˜€

2012_12310022

And then, NEW YEARS EVE! Party! I added a thin coat of my blingy franken – gold and silver and holographic polishes all mixed together – over Holy Grail, and to the tips of my accent nails.

2012_12310026

And then I took a million photos of it, because I loved it so much.

2012_12310029

The blackened gold of Holy Grail kept the yellower gold glitters in line, and the silver and holographic glitters set everything off into party mode.

2012_12310030

I topped this off with Misa BREAKneck (I need more of this, its blimmin awesome) and it was all nice and smooth.

2012_12310031

This candle was handmade by my mother, and given to me (along with a blue dragon candle) for Christmas. Am I spoilt or what? ๐Ÿ˜€ She’s so clever. I love her candles so much that I never, ever, burn them!

2012_12310039

HAPPY NEW YEAR, everybody – may 2013 be filled with moments of blissful contentment, fun, joy and enough work and learning opportunities to make us all appreciate the former, and still grow as people.

Posted on January 11, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. aww you are soo cute and make me feel all fuzzy inside. Thank you daughter fish. You are really really clever too.

  2. Yaaaay! Sparkles and loveliness galore *dewy eyes*
    I was JUST thinking “I love that candle! Where?!” and then you said your mama made it! Very clever ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

