Nail Mail!

This was my birthday present to me… it didn’t turn up by my birthday, but thats fine, just meant I had two birthdays. Second, second birthday πŸ˜‰

These preciousssesss (to continue a theme) were from Harlow & Co – really nicely packaged. Shipping seemed to take a while, but taking into account we had Christmas and New Years stat holidays in the middle, I suspect it was pretty good shipping time, really! πŸ˜€

I bought THREE Girly Bits polishes! And can I say, that name kinda makes me snigger like a 12 year old boy, sometimes. πŸ˜€

Girly Bits Polishes

This is, left to right, Arctic Sunrise, Magically Delicious, and Star Spangled

2013_01040002

And then:

2013_01040003

Left to Right: KB Shimmer Quantum Leaf (MEEEEP!), Nubar Reclaim (meeep MEEP!) and Kolt Lunatic.

I’ve been lemming half of these polishes for quite some time, (Girly Bits, Nubar) but fiercely lemming Quantum Leaf since I saw it (also Toucan Touch This and Splat, but good things take time – and not being sold out, yeah). I GOT Quantum Leaf!

And over the weekend I had more turn up – don’t worry, I don’t have many more coming in, this will be the last of the haul posts for quite some time πŸ™‚ Pahlish: Sitting in a Tin Can and Pianos Filled with Flames:

Pahlish polishes

Head2Toe Beauty Haul:

2013_01070013

And look, Ruby Wing polish in Tide! This changes colour in sunlight (not temperature, actual sunshine) from this

2013_01070004

to this – in about 2 minutes!

2013_01070011

I also got Color Club Angel Kiss, Cloud Nine, Winter Affair and China Glaze Bend Over Backwards.

From Candy Girl:

2013_01070015

Layla Mirror Effect Black As Ebony, OPI Don’t Touch My Tutu!, OPI Goldeneye, OPI Every Month is Oktoberfest, and Zoya Feifei. They also sent a Niju Brightening Essence Mask – looks like fun πŸ™‚ My mother bought me a voucher for Candy Girl, which is why I was able to get so many amazing polishes. Thank you!!

From Gracie Lou:

2013_01070070

piCture pOlish Demeter and Ozotic Scatter 915

MORE Darling Diva Polishes:

2013_01070068

Ringer, Seriously Serious, and Fuuuuuuuudge!. Surely I own all of her polishes by now πŸ˜€

And last but not least, my Wing Dust polishes…

2013_01070065

Look! She packaged them all cute in blue tissue paper and black bags, with chocolate and information cards. 10/10 for presentation!

2013_01070071

Breathing Underwater, Hope, Snakeskin Shoes, Plum Outta Ideas, and Crazy on You.

Phew! I’m almost frothing at the mouth here, trying to decide what to put on first… lucky, lucky me!

Have a fabulous day

Ami πŸ™‚

Posted on January 9, 2013, in Sixth and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Omg! Awesome! Happy Belated Birthday! Can’t wait to see your swatches!

  2. crazy mail Ami!!!!! lol whoop whoop!! hey can you paint your chickens nails??

    • I know! I counted, I have 123 untried bottles. *jaw drop* thats… insane, I have to go on a no-buy, this is becoming a problem. Sigh. Erm… I don’t think I would! They might hate the smell, and they spend a fair amount of time scratching up dirt, it would wear off in no time. πŸ˜€ I have a new pet baby chicken, she comes and lands on my shoulder sometimes. I might ask her if she wants a pedi πŸ˜€

  3. Oh my GOODNESS! I am so insanely jealous of this haul. I have been eyeing Quantum Leaf FOREVER! If you have the time please swatch it for us! I’ve also been wanting Demeter…it looks lovely.

    • I’ll bump Quantum Leaf towards the head of the group for you! πŸ˜€ Demeter also looks lovely, I love those vampy chocolate glossy browns! Nail mail is the best, it’s like being sent drugs in the mail, but healthier πŸ˜€

      • Thanks!! I can’t wait to see how you like it. I’m half hoping you say it’s terrible so I can take it off my enormous wishlist, lol.

Leave a Reply

