Lush Lacquer Seas the Moment – Swatches

Another gorgeous Lush Lacquer gifted to me on my birthday by my Sister V… squee! This is Seas the Moment – blue, green and white matte and satin glitters in a clear base.

But first – the ‘undies’ – my base colour. This is actually a polish my mother made, a gorgeous toddler blue with holographic shimmer. Toddler blue? Yeah, not really as pale and soft as baby blue, just a touch more grown up. 😉 Two layers of this – it was a bit runnier than I expected, and so flooded me nails. And left shimmer behind when I tried to clean it up quickly. Sorry about the mess, I obviously wasn’t feeling all that conscientious!

2012_12290067

Now, this is Seas the Moment.

Lush Lacquer Seas the Moment

Pretty, huh! One thin, easy, lovely coat of Seas the Moment. Inside, under light 🙂

2012_12290074

Macro…

2012_12290075

And then, of course, I matted it with Essie Matte About You.

2012_12290083

Macro of THAT 😀

2012_12290080

And because I was dying to try out the 3 way Nail Art Pens again, I added a quick and nasty flower on my ring finger with the pink and black pens, and there is a little black rhinestone in the center of the flower. I like those black blingies, because they are really quite satin, not all that glittery at all! Something different…

2012_12290092

Have a lovely day!

Ami 🙂

Posted on January 8, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Nice! 😀

  2. This is lovely! I can’t believe your mother made the base color – it’s gorgeous. And I have yet to own a Lush Lacquer, but after this post I’m definitely getting closer to buying one (my poor wallet). I love the color combo of the glitters!

    • She makes a lovely polish, I’ll pass your compliment on! 😀 I know how you feel about the Lush Lacquer – I held out for a loooong time because there are so very many gorgeous ones, that I didn’t want to like them! But… sadly… the three I have tried are exceptional. Amazing combos, great glitter proportions, super easy to apply and dry quickly too. Sigh. Thanks for reading! 😀

      • Haha, I know exactly what you mean about not wanting to like a polish! It’s a ‘shame’ to hear they’re so fantastic ;D

Leave a Reply

