Orly Rock-It & Nail Pattern Boldness Bitches Brew – Swatches

This was a quick fun mani – that I ended up not being able to take my eyes off!

This is Orly Rock-It – a really gorgeous pinkish red, filled with glass flecks which shift from red to yellow, giving an overall orange glass fleck effect. I found it did need three coats to reach full opacity and colour depth, but Orly have some of the nicest handles and brushes around, and generally great formulas, so putting on three coats was a breeze.

Orly Rock-It Nail Patten Boldness Bitches Brew

On my accent nail I added twolayers of Nail Pattern Boldness Bitches Brew, a Halloween themed polish with orange, purple, blue and yellow, and tiny green shiny glitters in a clear base. The glitters spread out evenly on the nail and although it looks like some may be a bit curly in the bottle, all the ones on my nail were flat.

and a candle made by my mother.. blue cat! :D

and a candle made by my mother.. blue cat! 😀

I loved this combo far more than I thought I would. And I thought I’d like it. To me, it looked like I had glowing velvet nails and one of them had crushed gemstones on it… just stunning. One coat of Misa BREAKneck and they were smooth and shiny, and dry time was pretty quick indeed.

2012_12310004

Rock-it has a duochrome in the bottle that was much more subtle on the nail, from a pinkish red to an orangeish red, which should have been disappointing but the colour is so pretty that I couldn’t care less if it shifted 😀 I’m going to try this again later, in the sunshine, and try and get better photos of this gorgeous polish.

Have a lovely day

Ami 🙂

Posted on January 7, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

