Nail Mail and Birthday Hauls!

Some exciting new goodies for me to play with, some of which I already have been playing with and will be blogging about shortly.

Birthday Goodies! My birthday is on Christmas Day, which is fun. And this year my family happened to notice that I have a bit of a thing for nail polish. Possibly because I yak on about it a lot, or because I have half of them addicted to it, and am working on that other half (how about it, Sister C, Cousin F? It’s a lot of fun on the colourful side!)

Sister C bought me THESE amazing things: Nail Art Pens! But not just any nail art pens, these are super duper three-in-one beasts, two in each set (black and gold, silver/blue and pink)

2012_12290029

They have matching rhinestone bling.

2012_12290033

They have a thin nozzle

Nail Art Pen

AND they have a brush.

2012_12290032

So far I’ve used nozzle and blingies, and they work AWESOMELY.

AND she got me these three cuties: from left to right: Boe Beauty Champagne, Face of Australia Mystic Iris (yay, Iris!, plus, Face of AustraliaΒ  don’t test on animals! Whoop!) and Boe Beauty Purple Knights. Not shown is the Face of Australia lipgloss and WAH book of nail art she also got me, they are amazing πŸ™‚

2012_12290034

Sister V bought me these three stunners: Left to Right: Lush Lacquer Crusin 4 a Bruisin, Seas the Moment and Starry Nights. WHOA.

2012_12290035

Simply gorgeous.

2012_12290036

Then, nail mail! My order from Evil Shades finally turned up (I say finally because I ordered this on the 27th September, turned up just after Christmas). I have read that she has been very sick, and I hope she gets better soon. I thought these were lost, so am just happy I have them.

2012_12290037

Little sample of Orbs sparkle stuff, cute little lolly things, nail polishes in Pumpkin Queen (orange) and Out of the Corner of my Eye. They both look complex and interesting.

2012_12290038

And lipstick in Jenaveve! Funny little tube, intensely pigmented lipstick.

And because I find close up photos of my lips freaky, here are some lips on my hand! hehehehe

Jenaveve with flash... the Orbs sparkles are there above it, but washed out by the light.

Jenaveve with flash… the Orbs sparkles are there above it, but washed out by the light.

and more.. you can see the sparkles ( Orbs) just up the top there. Very cute.

2012_12290044

And… my 365 Days of Color Mystery Christmas Bag! Wheeee!

2012_12290051

LOOK at all the goodies! This was a serious bargain, $15 US for all this.

2012_12290052

One of the main reasons I wanted to buy this was for the cuticle oil. I received Headless Horseman cuticle oil in the Halloween mystery bag, and loved it so much I wanted a back up, even though I’ve barely made a dent in it yet. And she sent Reindeer Poop, which is a very interesting scent indeed! Love the name πŸ˜€ AND two cuticle balms – Peppermint Bark: which smell divine. I love them all, and they all work incredibly well.

2012_12290054

The two polishes: I Stole Christmas (apparantly I’ve been bad this year, heheheh, which is GOOD because this is the one I preferred!) and Chemical Romance. Pretty, and both full sized! And an assortment of other totally cute Xmas things. Thanks so much, Sunny! I’m so coming back for more mystery bags if you do anymore.

2012_12290055

And finally, Ninja Polish recently released a bunch of discontinued Ozotics, and I KNEW my Sister V was craving some of them, big time. So I got her some as an early birthday present, and threw a couple of extras in for me (of course!)

I got her these gorgeous ones…

2012_12290058

see? Unfortunately I waffled a bit deciding on mine, and one of her wants got cart jacked. But I got her another one instead! πŸ˜€ (whoops, sorry V!)

2012_12290060

Ozotics: 505, 515, 526 and 532

And for me, I bought Jessica Cinnamon Kiss, and A-England Holy Grail (the new revamped version). WHOA. So pretty

2012_12290061

Look at the lush glowing colours!

2012_12290062

I feel so lucky! And on that note I shall go and look at my pretties some more πŸ˜€

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on January 4, 2013, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Haha i like the lips on your hand!
    What a bunch of cool stuff! Now i have the urge to cyber shop.

  2. That’s great, my day was New Years Eve

  3. Mmm .. Ozotic haul .. best sister ever πŸ˜€

  4. Boe Beauty & Ozotics look really good.

  5. Holy crap did I wish you happy birthday?!?!?!?!?!??! I’m horrible!!!! I love you!!!! ahhhhhhhhh

Leave a Reply

