Mayan Zombie Nails! Features Pretty & Polished, Polish Revolution, and more :D

My sister hosted a BBQ on the 21st of December – and themed it the ZomBBQ – just in case the Hollywood scriptwriters were right, and the end of the 13th Mayan Long Count Calendar did mean the end of the world. This time. For some reason, that meant zombies. Or jaguars… or.. good goddess, all sorts. Planets rampaging through our solar system to whallop Earth upside the crust, rains of fire/blood/locusts/water/sultanas… all silliness. All a good excuse to have a family get together involving dressing up as the undead.

I decided to go as a Mayan Priestess – deceased. Though in deference to the 3 children under 5 years old, I referenced being deceased by just putting paler makeup on than normal πŸ˜€ I was a chicken priestess, of course. And when I get some photos through from my sister, I’ll show you my outfit! πŸ˜€

These were my nails-to-match:

Its really hot and humid here at the moment, and this did bubble - but it wasn't really visible in real life :)

Its really hot and humid here at the moment, and this did bubble – but it wasn’t really visible in real life πŸ™‚

Here we have one lovely coat of L.A Girls Color Addict in Disorder, a gorgeous slate grey with gold shimmer. Added to that was a coat of Polish Revolution in Vegan Zombie (appropriate, I thought! I’d rather meetΒ  a Vegan Zombie than a carnivorous one!) and then one coat of Pretty & Polished Hearts & Daggers, which added the appropriate Mayan theme, I think πŸ˜€

2012_12230003

I topped it off with Nail Pattern Boldness Glitter Food, and Misa BREAKneck – which meant it dried pretty fast, and very smooth.

2012_12230004

In fact, I am still wearing this mani two days later (I KNOW!) and they have a small amount of tip wear, no chips, and are still smooth to the touch. Polish and top coat win. I love, love, love this mani, and don’t want to take it off (but I have others I’m dead keen to put on (nailpolishaddictsproblems) and actually I’m a bit scared because I don’t have peel-off base coat under it. πŸ˜€

2012_12230005

P.S – this came off really easily, actually. I just soaked a cotton ball in remover, had that pressed on my nail for about 30 seconds, then it came off pretty quickly. πŸ˜€

Have a lovely Boxing Day!

Ami

Posted on December 26, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. And you looked GORGEOUS! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

