My attempt at Christmas Tree Nails

My nubbins! They are growing, slowly. I can’t wait to be able to do justice to swatching those gorgeous polishes that have been sent to me for review, but in the meantime, I made some pretties – Christmas tree nails!

This is China Glaze Thunderbird, two coats, no top coat.

2012_12230031

It has a lovely formula, very easy to apply and moderately quick drying, and one of my all time favourite red shimmer polishes.

2012_12230033

Then I added a mountain shaped blob  (for the tree!) of China Glaze Running In Circles, which is just gorgeous. Wow. One thick coat here.

2012_12230038

Love that green!

2012_12230039

Then I added a thin layer of  Darling Diva Polish Holiday Lights to the ‘tree’ for.. well, lights, and then  Kleancolor Metallic Yellow for tinsel: basically I got rid of all the polish except for what was on the tip of the brush, and used that for the line. Finally I added an iridescent orange star to the top, using nail glue. Topped off with a super thick coat of Nail Pattern Boldness Glitter Food and Misa BREAKneck.

2012_12230043

I had a few comments on these today, which was nice! 🙂

2012_12230046

These were lovely and easy, too!

2012_12230047

Macro…

2012_12230052

Have a fantastic day… one sleep until Christmas, and my birthday! Whoop!

Ami 🙂

Posted on December 24, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. They look amazing! 😀

  2. Cuute!! I’m still deciding what to do with mine for tomorrow.
    Hope you have an awesome day!!

Leave a Reply

