Revlon Emerald City – plus dots :)

I saw Jessie’s swatches of Emerald City, and then when I saw the polish for sale at the local (Palmerston North) Postie Plus, I had to buy it. I normally avoid Revlon, as they have started animal testing after being anti – cruelty for a long time, but want the China market. I won’t go into how angry and sad that makes me. And yet – I caved with a few Revlon polishes recently. I’m nowhere even close to perfect, and that just proves it! *guilt*

Ok, here it is!

2012_11280003

Revlon Emerald City, two coats. In the bottle it’s a lovely deep green with shimmer, and on the nail it dries completely matte. So, yeah, I love it. Here I added dots of top coat, to give it the effect you see here. Easy nail art! As easy as it gets, really.

2012_11280006

This is inside, no good lighting. The colour is pretty true to life!

2012_11280009

I did enjoy this, however it chipped really fast (as mattes are prone too) so it’s more of a special occasion polish, or I guess I could put top coat over the tips for a funky french / anti-chip and tip wear look. πŸ™‚

Have a nice day

Ami

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Jessie’s swatch was the reason I picked it up too! So cute with the dots, good thinking πŸ˜€

  2. geat color! love the dots

Leave a Reply

