Zoya Felicity: Swatches and Layering

This is my second ever Zoya – Felicity! And true to it’s name, it’s a sweet, girly colour.

poor lighting! Whoops!

poor lighting! Whoops!

I’d describe it as a dusty, dusky pink with gold micro flakes and purple micro shimmer, very pretty! It’s not the sort of colour I would usually gravitate too, but it was a Zoya, from a friend on TM, at a price I couldn’t resist. And it actually looked quite nice on!

2012_11270013

And then, being me, I thought – I bet I can make it look nicer – and layered my own polish over the top.

Felicity with 1 coat of Topper

Felicity with 1 coat of Topper

I showed this one in an earlier post, here: it’s Topper, a holographic top coat with flakes – and it really looked lovely, subtle and pretty over Felicity.

2012_11270023

So, there you have it! A pretty polish, work appropriate yet with a nice little holographic and flake effect. 🙂

2012_11270025

Have a lovely day

Ami

Posted on December 17, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay! So glad you like it! Looks great on your nails 🙂

Leave a Reply

