Doll Face Mineral Makeup: Nude Lipsticks, and Pretty Eyeshadows!

A little while ago, when the sun was not shining and no good photos could be taken, I bought a lipstick from Debbie of Doll Face Mineral Makeup.

The back-story, and example of amazing customer service/relations – goes like this.

*Debbie posts photo of lipsticks in holder on Facebook

*I say, ooh, whats the one on the left there? Still looking for my perfect nude shade, that could be it…

*She says: message me with your address, and I’ll send you swatches.

*So, I do. And as well as the swatches, she sends some cute little samples, so I can find my perfect nude shade! WOW! I choose Pout. And not long after… she pops up some grab bags of makeup, and because my internet was running off good old IE9 I couldn’t get one, and she held one for me! So, all of these amazing things turned up at the same time, and I only knew about Pout (the lippy). I couldn’t be happier with all of them, and amazed at how awesome Debbie is. πŸ™‚

Photo time – the haul!

Doll Face Mineral Makeup - cute bag, packaging, and business card!

Doll Face Mineral Makeup – cute bag, packaging, and business card!

The haul exposed … and my youngest sons favourite Lego man. :D’

ALL the pretty things!

ALL the pretty things!

Ocean – a loose, soft green eyeshadow. This applies so nicely, and looks good, even with my blue eyes with the weird brown flecks, as an eyeliner when used with primer.

2012_11220027

On my arm…

Ocean - eyeshadow from Doll Face Minerals. Lovely and pigmented!

Ocean – eyeshadow from Doll Face Minerals. Lovely and pigmented!

The three eyeshadows which are pressed into a set: Forbidden Fruit – and just look amazing together.

2012_11220025

And on my arm..

in order they are in the set - I love that there are two shimmers and a matte shadow! It's a smokey eye in a box... and they are AMAZINGLY pigmented. Seriously. BE CAREFUL hehehe Fine line between smokey eye and black eye...

in order they are in the set – I love that there are two shimmers and a matte shadow! It’s a smokey eye in a box… and they are AMAZINGLY pigmented. Seriously. BE CAREFUL hehehe Fine line between smokey eye and black eye…

The TWO lipsticks: Pout, which I bought, and Good Kitty – which were the two I had a hard time choosing between! Amazing!

Doll Face Mineral Lipsticks.

Doll Face Mineral Lipsticks.

Check out these tubes. I normally dislike leopard print, but something about these really appealed in the photos – and then I had them in my hand. People, these tubes are metal. Not plastic. METAL. They feel amazing; solid, classy, stylish – and fun! Now, that’s a hard combination to achieve!

METAL lipstick tubes! The glamour! Seriously! :D

METAL lipstick tubes! The glamour! Seriously! πŸ˜€

Swatched… Good Kitty is closer to the bottom – and a lighter, shimmery nude. Pout is towards the top, a creme, deeper browner nude.

2012_11220021

And all the lipstick samples on my arm: shade

2012_11200011

L- R: Apricot Dream, Breast Friends, Pearl, Pout, Good Kitty

Sun

L-R: Apricot Dream, Breast Friends, Pearl, Pout, Good Kitty

L-R: Apricot Dream, Breast Friends, Pearl, Pout, Good Kitty

And horrible photos of them on my lips. I don’t think I can do these any more, they weird me out too much! Argh!

Apricot Dream:

Shade - such a lovely soft colour, was a little too pale against my skin tone.

Shade – such a lovely soft colour, was a little too pale against my skin tone.

Breast Friends

Breast Friends - the pinkest, and a very pretty shade! So tempted by this one, but a little too pink for my lips :)

Breast Friends – the pinkest, and a very pretty shade! So tempted by this one, but a little too pink for my lips πŸ™‚

Pearl

Pearl - just too pale and shimmery for me, but would be perfect for the 'Mod' type  look - dark eyes and pale lips!

Pearl – just too pale and shimmery for me, but would be perfect for the ‘Mod’ type look – dark eyes and pale lips!

Pout

Pout: my fav on me!

Pout: my fav on me!

Good Kitty

Good Kitty: my second fav, bordering on too light for me but just perfect for some looks, and so nicely shimmery!

Good Kitty: my second fav, bordering on too light for me but just perfect for some looks, and so nicely shimmery!

One thing I have to say about these lipsticks is that they are amazing. They are, for me, at the upper scale of what I would pay for a lipstick (and I know that $31.50NZ is very reasonable, but we have 4 people on 1.5 incomes, so.. yeah). But I do not regret buying these. They are soft. They are smooth. They can show off cracks in your lips, but only concrete wouldn’t. You can put gloss over them, and they retain their colour. You can eat and drink, and STILL HAVE MOST OF YOUR LIPSTICK ON AFTERWARDS. These aren’t nuclear-blast-proof, and so although they last really well, you have soft lips still! I love these lipsticks, and the eyeshadows, and I have never been disappointed by any of the Doll Face products I have bought.

I highly recommend them! Here is a link to Debbie’s shop, and to her Facebook page. She’s a lovely person, and has even created makeup products for people if she didn’t have exactly what they wanted. Check her out!

And have a lovely day.

Ami

P.S, feel free to stop on by my Facebook page too – link is at the top right hand side of this page. Article links, plus extra jokes – be nice to see you there!

Posted on December 13, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Grea post! I nominated you for the Liebster award! Here’s the post link if you’re interested! http://justthepolish.com/2012/12/12/award/

  2. What a great experience! Love stories like this!!

    • She was amazing. That’s well over and above any ‘duty’ to customer service – and I can’t recommend her, or her products, highly enough πŸ˜€ The whole experience made my week πŸ˜€ Thanks for reading!

  3. Gotta love a good customer service experience. And man oh man do I love all those lipsticks or do I love them?! Nude lipstick is pretty much all I wear so I’m getting all dewy-eyed over all those lovelies πŸ™‚

    • She was exceptional, and they are great! I love a good nude lipstick, and they’re as hard to find as the right red, I think. Fun is in the searching…

      • My two go-to favourites in my stash are cheapies from Jordana! Nude and Natural. Love them πŸ™‚ But I think once I’m working and have a bit more money to splurge with, I may just look into getting me some Doll Face lipsticks :O

      • I like some of the Kleancolor lipsticks, too! New job – money – ALL THE PRETTY THINGS! Yay! (hug)

Leave a Reply

