A week of holiday nubs – nail diary :)

My nubby diary for the week… sorry about the mess/bad lighting in a few of the earlier photos, I found it much harder to clean up than normal (less nails, same amount of polish on brush = massive flooding). But, here they are!

A franken of mine – green jelly with multicoloured green glitters. I had it at two coats, then jelly sandwiched it with Darling Diva Polish Vetiver in the middle. Gorgeous green glitter.

sorry for the blurry, and bad lighting! But this is more a diary than a swatch..

sorry for the blurry, and bad lighting! But this is more a diary than a swatch..

Darling Diva Polish A Christmas Story, three coats plus top coat.

oooh messy.

oooh messy.

Very, very sparkly and gorgeous in the sunlight! Don’t worry, I’ll re-swatch these properly when my nails grow back in.

2012_12070011

Darling Diva Polish Holiday Lights is the glitter topper here, red, green and gold CIRCLE glitters. Squee!ย  The silver holo is Color Club Harp On It (two coats), and the accent nail is Darling Diva Polish A Christmas Story – three coats. All covered with Misa BREAKneck top coat.

2012_12070018

And here is Darling Diva Polish A Christmas Story, layered this time over China Glaze Thunderbird. I definitely preferred this layered, it made it redder. The combo of glitters in A Christmas Story ended up having a brownish tint without the layering – but this was easy, and gorgeous. 2 coats Thunderbird, 2 easy coats A Christmas Story. My accent nail is 2 coats China Glaze Jolly Holly with one coat of D.D.P Holiday Lights. All are topped with Nail Pattern Boldness Glitter Food and L’Oreal Quick Dry nail polish.

2012_12070042

Full hand shot.. look at all my half-grown baby chicks! Well, ok, a very small portion of my baby chicks ๐Ÿ˜€

2012_12070043

Then, this is the exact same mani but I wanted MOAR – so I added a layer of Darling Diva Polish Snowball to my middle finger. Those snowflake glitters are gorgeous – and a little too big for my curvy nails. I had to fish them out with a needle, but there’s an abundance of iridescent and white glitters, this is a super awesome topper. Finished with N.P.B Glitter Food and Misa BREAKneck

2012_12080003.

Another photo of the three different polishes!

2012_12080010

And finally, one coat of D.D.P Snowball over two coats of Revlon Royal. I might try and wear this all winter (o.k, probably not, I love changing my polishes too much. Still, the thought it there!). Love…

2012_12080011

Anotherย  angle, more sunlight, and check out that little munted snowflake. See? They ARE unique! ๐Ÿ˜€

2012_12080014

And Micro Macro…It was interesting that Snowball kind of lifted some of the blue from Royal onto the snowflake. It was dry… maybe a top coat in between next time, huh. Royal is crazy pigmented.

2012_12080017

If you’d like, come ‘like’ me on Facebook! (button is just over on the right, at the top – click it, you know you want to!) I put all my posts there, plus extras. O.k, usually funnies, but who doesn’t need a laugh every now and then, right? Be nice to see you, not just a stat! ๐Ÿ˜€

Have a great day

Ami

Posted on December 10, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Maaaan I want some of those glitter toppers… Stupid buying ban. The Husband found out about all my sneaky purchases D:
    Also I love the idea of a nail diary! Teehee :3

    • eeek, not good. They do find out, though! (hugs) hold the pretties up to the light, make it all worth it. ๐Ÿ˜€ Only doing a nail diary while my nails are too short for proper swatching.. its kinda fun ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Loving the glitter snowflakes!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

