Ador Beauty: The Universe Nail Polish – Swatches

Hehehe I posted these in reverse order. Ah well, will read better from top to bottom then, hey! Like I planned it *cough cough*

This is a wee mini bottle I bought from Ador Beauty on Etsy, called The Universe. I wish it was a BIIIIGG bottle.

A small bottle for a whole universe..

Description – it’s a dark holographic, but I’d call it charcoal grey/green rather than black. It reminds me of a darker, less complicated I Got Distracted (by Cult Nails). And I adore that polish, and love this one.

These photos (teeny as they are! Sorry! I think this is the last of the ‘Didn’t Check The Bloody Settings’ posts) show three coats of The Universe – I have two coats on the other hand and you could get away with two, but three coats adds a gorgeous depth. When I wear this one again I’ll layer it, because it is such a teeny bottle (5 ml).

Dry time was really quick, but wooooo is this a gritty glitter. Gritter. These photos have one coat of Kleancolor Fast Dry top coat, which just pumps up the sparkle factor. It ate that coat in about 1 hour. Next day you couldn’t see I had top coat on. But I fixed that, and I’ll show you all how soon…

Anyway. Ador Beauty has vegan products, and a heap of polish. Affordable, and afforable international shipping. Check them out! You could tell them I sent you but they’d go “who?” and we should probably just avoid that. 😀

sparkle…..

Have a fab day!
Ami 🙂

Posted on November 27, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. It is sooooo purdy. Waaan!

  2. I love black polish like this! so pretty

Leave a Reply

