Indie Layering Fun with Daring Digits, Miki, and Amy’s Nail Boutique

I started with a base layer of Miki No 25, a rich buttery yellow which was moderately streaky.

Shown here is three coats to get it even, and it’s super pretty. Ding was my fault, streaks weren’t so much 😀 No base or top coat.

This polish is very glossy and moderately quick drying.

Then I  added one coat of Daring Digits True Love: gold glitter and red matte hearts in a clear base.

This was really packed with glitter – in a really good way. The formula was perfect, not too thick, nor too thin. This was just wiped on like a standard polish, with minimal placement fiddling required. Good heart payoff too, no fishing AT ALL required! Yus!

Then I added one coat of a cool polish called Kitchen Sink, by Amy’s Nail Boutique. Appropriately named, because, as Amy says in the write-up; it’s got every kind of glitter in it except.. the kitchen sink :D.

Normally I run a mile from these types of glitter, but the massive selling point for me is THIS IS IN A MATTE BASE.

Yep, you put this shiny glitter over something, and it mattes everything, leaving the glitter shiny.

WOAH. That’s AWESOME.

Easy to apply, its very thick but not unworkable: I don’t know if normal thinner would work on this, so haven’t experimented.  Dry time is pretty quick, not as quick as a Essie Matte About You, but quicker than Kleancolor Madly Matte.

I really enjoyed playing with these cute polishes, and getting a differently, but not outlandish – and very wearable polish.

Have a great day!

Ami 🙂

Posted on November 5, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Om nom nom matte glitter bomb! That is SO EPIC that the glitter is in a matte base?! I’ve never come across a polish like that before. Also I now curse you because I feel like playing with glitter…

    • I think, perhaps, you were on a glitter bender just a touch before? But curse away if it makes you feel betttterrr! 😀 GLITTEERR! I had to buy it, straight away. It’s awesome. So many (gorgeous) matte glitters in shiny bases, but I’d never seen the opposite…

Leave a Reply

