Cult Nails: I Got Distracted – Swatches

This is Cult Nails I Got Distracted, and it is BEAUTIFUL. This is two coats, very easy to apply, great formula. It’s quite thick because of all the glitter in it, but dry time is fairly good-average regardless, not long.

Cult Nails: I Got Distracted

The colours in this are just spectacular – it’s very dark but not at all black, there are round green glitters and a HEAP of holographic glitter too: it looks like a evergreen forest made of rainbows, sitting on your nails.

Inside lighting ๐Ÿ™‚

You can see in this blurry shot that there is almost aย linear holographic effect in the bottle – its a lot more scattered on the nail, but very present.

This is a gritty glitter. Its not as rough as some of the others can be, but definitely needs a couple of top coat layers.

with toy tractor necklace! ๐Ÿ˜€

Macro…

And full hand shot ๐Ÿ™‚

And the next day, it needed another coat of topcoatย – it sort of ate the top coat overnight. Funny! But one thin coat of Kleancolor Fast Dry and it was smooth again.

Outside indirect sun

I utterly adored this polish, and am so glad I bought it. Out of the three I bought, this is my favourite – and that’s saying something, because I LOVED the other two, too!

Have a great day

Ami ๐Ÿ™‚

Posted on October 21, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. This is one of my many lemmings. *SIGH*

  2. That is an epic glitter! It reminds me of stars :3

  3. Oh gosh that is so freakin’ beautiful! :O

  4. I will definitely be adding this to my wish list.

  5. By the way, your wedding rings are ahmazing!

Leave a Reply

