Butter London: No More Waity, Katie – Swatches

This is two coats of Butter London No More Waity, Katie over one coat of Kleancolor Concrete Grey, topped with Kleancolor Fast Dry.

The swatches I googled showed that NMWK was in a fairly sheer base, so I chose Concrete Grey to keep that lovely grey base, and it looked really awesome.

Dry time was quick, and it had a good long wear time. I love the Butter London bottles, though I think I’d prefer it if I didn’t have to yoink the false top off to get to the little inner top with the brush in. Anyway the polish itself is very cool, it’s flattering to my skin tone and subtle and funky all at the same time.

Have a great day,

Ami 🙂

Posted on October 20, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ooh very pretty 😀 I looove Butter London but only have one bottle >_<

  2. I was disappointed with NMWK. But several people have told me it’s an acquired taste. Maybe it’s better to say it wasn’t what I was expecting. But your swatches look great!

    • It’s a fairly subdued Butter London polish – I think I was lucky because the colours suited me quite well. I hate that disappointed feeling! Maybe add another glitter top coat? That’smymantra: when in doubt, More Glitter! 😀

Leave a Reply

