Layla Hologram Effect Emerald Divine

I’m used to most Layla holographics having a tricky formula: thin, prone to patchiness and balding, temperamental. Stunningly beautiful, of course, so you can easily overlook those wee flaws, but I tend to instinctively layer these polishes first – as I posted here.

Layla Hologram Effect Emerald Divine

Wrong choice with Emerald Divine, it has a great formula and looks much better on it’s own!

Whole hand photo…

This is three coats, no base coat and no top coat. As with all Layla hologram polishes, this is SO easy to take off. The downside to that is how fast it wears – within hours, usually. This colour seemed to last a whole day without much noticeable tipwear, which is pretty good for this brand! The coats are SUPER thin, and very fragile, and sooo beautiful.

In the shade – you can still see the latent holographic particles waiting to erupt in the sunlight 😀

Look at those rainbows…

This is a lighter, almost grass green. Not quite, but not emerald either. Who cares, it’s gorgeous!

Nails! Chicken! That is Naomi, she lays green eggs and RUNS inside as soon as she sees a door open to find food. She’s a character, and a real PITA. Funny how often those two traits go together…

And here is a photo of both hands – my left (swatching!) hand has the three coats of Emerald Divine on it’s own, and the right hand has two coats of Emerald Divine layered over China Glaze Jolly Holly. THIS was a tricky shot – basically I hung the camera around my neck and set the timer for 2 seconds and hoped the lens was pointing in the right direction… hehehe FLUKE!

Have  a great day!

Ami 🙂

Posted on October 3, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Haha nice both-hand shot! I always feel jealous of nail bloggers who clearly have someone helping them out in the photo department XD
    Such a beauuuuuuuuuutiful polish Ami! Is this one yours, or one of your mum’s? It’s a shame that they have such a short wear-time 😦
    -Del x

    • I know the feeling – but then I look at how beat up my dominant hand gets, and I don’t feel so bad 😀 It’s one of my mothers! I console myself with the fact that she lets me wear them. It is a shame – but…. so beautiful. And can be layered.

  2. I just can’t…even…handle…this…it’s…amazing. I gots ta have it!

    • Lol – I know the feeling! I’m glad they belong to my mother, who isn’t far from me and shares her toys – (thank yooou to my mother!) I’m going to see if I can get a similar effect with a top coat and green polish… could be do-able. 😉

  3. This is the only one I don’t have yet. Resistance is futile! 🙂

Leave a Reply

