Kleancolor Chunky Holo Scarlet & Layering…

This is Kleancolor Chunky Holo Scarlet: one I passed over getting because I thought it would be very similar to the other two Kleancolor Chunky Holos I have (Poppy and Purple) – but when my sister V got it, I realised it wasn’t an almost colourless base, it was a  red jelly. So I got my hot little hands on another bottle.

This is two easy coats: thick, as Kleancolor glitters tend to be, but certainly not unmanageble. This has the Chunky ‘Holo’ in it – which, don’t be fooled, is actually a colour shifting flat particle. Pretty, yes. Holo, no. Anyway, these particles shift from ruby red to orangey gold. And the base is a scarlet jelly, but as you can see, on the nail it is MUCH lighter in colour.

In the shade..

I’m glad I changed my mind and went and got this! Super pretty, and easy to wear. Dry time was pretty good too, esp for a Kleancolor glitter!

macro! 😀

Then I decided to add a layer of glitter – this is L.A Girls Glitter Addict Celebrate:

Nice, easy! Too easy – lets layer on another coat of Kleancolor Chunky Holo Scarlett and have a proper sandwich..

I feel like I have dirt in my sandwich though. Maybe I’m just not edgy enough. I really did like it, esp the Kleancolor glitter, and when the light sparked off the L.A Girls glitter it was great – I just want more GLITTER from my glitter! I used a PVA base for this, and when I went and mucked one nail up, I ended up reapplying just that one nail with a normal base coat. The PVA based nails I could just peel off, but that one without was actually almost glitter level hard to remove. Very tricky indeed!

Have a wonderful day 🙂

Ami

Posted on September 28, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

