Day 25: Inspired by Fashion

Man, I feel like having a bit of a whinge. This has been… fun… yes, but part of me really wishes we could do one of these challenges every week, not every day. I’d quite like to put more effort into it, and be able to keep wearing them a bit longer! Ok, whinge done, thanks for bearing with me!

This is Inspired By Fashion day – 25 of the 31 Day Nail Polish Challenge. And it’s challenging, because I don’t really pay attention to fashion. But I grabbed the nearest shop brochure (turned out to be Farmers) and had a quick look, and picked out bright colours and feathers as two trends. Well, duh, I have 36 chickens: of COURSE I’m going to home in on feathers. šŸ˜€

This is two coats of a brand new Mode nail polish, called Say Cheese (love the name!) and the pointer finger has the tip of a Rhode Island Red feather on it. The feathers ragged because it’s been shed naturally – eg preened to death! šŸ˜€ Love that nail polish too – it’sĀ  a jelly. Slow to dry though, but fun!

A non-blurry photo – the feather looks like a fishtail because it’s wet. That makes me laugh šŸ˜€

Have a great day!

Ami šŸ™‚

Posted on September 26, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. This is too cool! Really! Wish I had chickens… actually one would be enough šŸ˜‰

  2. Ooh love that yellow šŸ˜€
    Chickens! I think if I had chickens the kitten would terrorise them. Hmm.
    -Del x

    • nope… I have a big fat black and white killer cat and I’ve seen her stalk the chicks and chickens ONCE… trust me, chooks can look after themselves šŸ˜€ They’ve been been known to hunt and kill and eat rats and mice.. šŸ˜€

  3. You are amazing!! and I can’t believe that you have kept up with it!..lol I am going to try the halloween challenge .. it’s only once a week, I think I can do that…lol

  4. I wonder how long the feather would take before it came off, the idea of feathers on nails really titillates my fancy, I mean, you can have glitter, why not feathers????

    • people do! Its not that common, because its one of those things that looks ok, but doesn’t stay on long. But yes, the feather thing has been around for a little while – was fun to try! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

