Day 17: Glitter

Day 17 of the 31 Day Nail Polish Challenge: Glitter

Whoop! I love glitter. I am also scared of glitter, because of the removal. BUT… this is (drumroll please!) my first time of using a PVA glue base for my nails. And it worked beautifully. I could peel all this glitter off easily, no damage to my nail at all, and no scrubbing for 1o mins!

Yes, all THIS GLITTER!

Anyway, this is OPI Bring on the Bling, which I bought 2 days after our wedding day. It was kind of a present from my husband, really. So it’s a special polish to me, and I’ve been so disappointed that I haven’t been able to use this, or my other glitter from the Burlesque collection, because they thickened up so badly. I thinned this with the Seche Restore in order to be able to put this on – but I have to thin it more. Much more. Sad!

But, still, so blingy with it’s bronzey gold and multi coloured glitters. I just wish there was some sun anywhere so I could take a photo of THAT! Sorry, indoor lighting will have to do. This is two coats, and Orly In A Snap topcoat.

Have a great day

Ami  🙂

Posted on September 18, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Gorgeous and Happy Belated Anniversary! 🙂

  2. oh my gosh all the wonderful sparkly glittery goodness! ^_^ where can I find this PVA glue base? how does it work? I’d love to have it for when I use glitter on my nails(I just got this amazing glitter polish that took *forever* to remove >.<)

    • Oooh I’ll see if I can find that link! Basically, some wonderful bloggers realised that the peel-off base coat that has come out is PVA glue (and water, if your glue is too thick!). I had an empty polish bottle which I cleaned out by soaking polish remover in it – and then filled it up with 90% PVA and added water until it was a nice texture. Then paint it on as a base, let it dry (goes clear when dry) then glitter up! To remove, just scratch a bit (I use my other nail, not damaging) and peel off. Google it, maybe, there’s HEAPS of tutorials and it’s 100% amazing 😀

  3. This is one of my favorite glitters in my collection! Looks gorgeous on you 🙂

  4. Can never have too much glitter!

  5. gorgeous glitter! love shiney things and glitter!!

Leave a Reply

