Day 14: Flowers

Day 14 of the 31 Day Nail Polish Challenge – flowers! Whhooo almost half way!

This base polish is OPI Not Like The Movies, from the Katy Perry collection. Three coats, and it dries very fast. I forget how much I like this nail polish, it’s simple, but  a very pretty multichrome flicking grey/silver/green/pink, with silver shimmer. Then I added the silver flowers, which are stickers, and don’t stick. If I find ones that work for nails I’ll be very happy – they are pretty.

Shows some of the green shift 🙂

Have a great day!

Posted on September 14, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. they look really pretty, shame the stickers dont stick though.

  2. Maybe try putting a dab of topcoat under the stickers to hold them in place?
    That and topcoat over should seal them in pretty well

    • Thanks for the tips! (no pun intended heh). I was on a tight schedule so I didn’t, but previously I’ve tried topcoat, I’ve tried glue, I’ve tried triple topcoat over them – those wee flowers are just too thick for me. I do love them though 😀 Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

