Day 13: Animal Print

Aarrgh. Just quietly, arrgh. I am not a fan of animal print. It doesn’t make me want to gouge my eyes out per se… but I just don’t like it. I remember it in the 90’s; I’m scared now. So, this was a tricky challenge for me. But then I thought.. what about animal PRINTS? I don’t mind them in the slightest. So, ta DA!

This is two coats of Color Club Love ‘Em Leave ‘Em, with paw prints from a sticker stencil in A-England Dragon. Finished with a top coat of Orly In A Snap. Looovveee

You know, something I ADORE seeing in real life is those flash, new, sparkly cars with cat prints all over the bonnet. Nothing looks cuter. I’m not as much of a fan of the mud prints my cat and dog bring inside, or the chicken mudprints, but still, cute. Just a little-known-fact-about-Ami.

I left one nail bare of prints for effect – hehehe yeah right. I left it bare of prints because I munched the polish up a bit while it was wet and it needed another coat, so there’s three coats of Love ‘Em Leave ‘Em on my index nail. On my thumb, which I will show you despite it being as short as a nail can be.. it’s more a thumbtack than a nail, truly … I dotted a line of prints with my dotting tool, still using Dragon.

Whole hand photo in the meagre sunlight…

Have a great evening! 🙂

Ami

Posted on September 13, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. This has got to be one of the coolest things I’ve ever seen!

  2. how cute, though in all fairness, the prints should have been brown, like all true mud tracks through the house

  3. I love this, bears are my favorite animal and I’ve seen nothing like this. Thank you every time I look at this I smile.

    • Best compliment ever! Thank you 🙂 Bears are AWESEOME – have you seen that little video doing the rounds where the people put a ladder in a dumpster so the baby black bears can climb out? Sooo cute (the people, their actions, and the bears!)

Leave a Reply

