Day 11: Polka Dots

Good morning on this morning of Day 11 of the 31 Day Nail Challenge: Polka dots! (my my my polka dots my my polka dots…)

This was two coats of Color Club Rev’d Up, dotted with Julep Melissa. I used two sizes of dotting tool, then put a smaller dot of Rev’d Up on the larger Melissa dots. Finished up with a coat of Kleancolor Top Coat, and called it done!

Plus, it looks like it could be alien eyes. That’s always fun – though not necessarily on one’s fingernails. Bar brawl at the Mos Eisely Cantina?

I like the way the blue shimmer in Rev’d Up interacts with the iridescence of Melissa – very pretty πŸ™‚

Have a great day!

Ami

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I love how quirky this design is, it’s great πŸ™‚

  2. Teehee cute design! But now I have the cantina song stuck in my head and it will be there all day D:
    -Del x

  3. lol at the Star Wars reference! I love this mani, it does look like alien eyes!

Leave a Reply

