Day 10: (Extreme) Gradient Nails

Day 10 of the 31 Day Nail Polish Challenge: Gradient Nails.

I did this mani specifically as a gradient, using every polish, in order, from my Mini Kleancolor Metallics set (apart from Aqua, which I gave to my mother). I didn’t think ahead to how rainbow-ish they looked – and that, as a gradiant – it’s pretty extreme. Hey, nail polish as an extreme sport – it could take off 😀

Here they are! This is one coat of all of them, starting with Orange, then I sponged on gradient layers to Green, Sapphire, Fuschia (which looked pink until I topcoated it and then it looked purple), and then Black on the tips. This was such a quick and easy manicure, and I loved looking at it, although the fact that the green stipe is wider than the rest did bother me a touch. So I slapped OCD Ami and just ignored her from then on 😀

 

I take my photos in the raaaiiinnnnn … 😀

 

The top coat was Orly In a Snap, and because there were so few coats and it was sponged on (using less polish than normal), it dried super fast and lasted well. I received quite a few comments and compliments on my ‘colourful!’ nails 🙂

And then, being me, I holographised it with Dreamy by Darling Diva Polish (the spectraflair top coat), and it looked like this…

Which I also loved. 😀

Have a great day!

Ami

Posted on September 11, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Love these! 😀

  2. Love this!! I can’t believe it was quick. It looks like you spent hours on it!

    • Funny – my husband asked me how many hours it took! The only thing that took any time at all was the cleanup, and I still missed bits as you can see. Whoops. But, yes, easy and fun! 😀

  3. Cute 😀 I love sponging :3
    -Del xx

Leave a Reply

