Day 08: Metallic Nails

Day 8 of the 31 Day Nail Polish Challenge: Metallic Nails!

I was still wearing China Glaze Rare & Radiant with a top coat of Dreamy by Darling Diva Polish. This looked, to me, quite metallic – but I knew that I wanted mooorreee 😀

So, I dug out my metallic nail stickers, and cut one too small (I have crazy skills with cutting, I tells ya) but slapped it on my index fingernail anyway, and cut a little bit to use as a tip on my little fingernail. The other two nails I tipped with Kleancolor Sandstone, a fairly complementarily-toned colour, and quite metallic.

Apart from the fact I hate these nail strips, I liked the effect! I really love the proper nail polish strips, but whooooo are they expensive for what they are. Sure, $20 is a bargain for one nail: if you get professional manicures normally, which I do not. And yes, they last for a long time. They do. But, I  like to change my nail polish a LOT. So, not so worth it for me. Maybe if I ever go on a holiday! These silly metal ones though – they don’t stick at the tips, they don’t bend properly without creasing, and just generall they p*ss me off. Shame, I love the metal look and the skulls. 🙂

Have a great morning!

Ami

Posted on September 9, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

