Day 07: Black and White Nails

Welcome to Day 7 of the 31 Day Nail Polish Challenge: Black and White Nails πŸ™‚

I used alternating colours – the black is BYS Black Satin and the white is a Japanese polish with the brand name ‘e’ – two coats of each.Β I think I liked this mani best with the little white circles on the black, and the white plain. The circles are white, but they are also iridescent – and flick lilac and blue as well.

Then I decided to stripe the white polish with a black nail art pen -L.A Colors Art Deco, no name remains but it’s black with silver flecks and has the longest floppiest brush in the history of brushes, and the thickest polish. Gah. Still, here are my tiger stripes!

I didn’t mind the effect, but still preferred it without the stripes. Me and animal print: we’re not the best of friends. πŸ™‚

Have a lovely day!

Posted on September 7, 2012, in Sight and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Cute! ^_^
    I’m looking forward to showing off my b&w next month, it came out really awesome πŸ˜€
    Where did you get the circle sequins? They’re pretty neat. I only seem to find stars and hearts, and the occasional flower.
    -Del xx

Leave a Reply

